London: Micro Methods, 1961
Papers spanning the period from 1934 to 1960 relate to Adolf Eichmann's role as a member of the Gestapo. Wartime papers discuss the evacuation of Jews and Poles from the eastern territories and France, Belgium, and Holland, the deportations to Auschwitz, and attempts to prevent the emigration of Jews to Palestine. Postwar documents reveal Eichmann's role in the extermination of the Jews at Auschwitz and other concentration camps, and the use of forced labor. Arranged chronologically, most of the documents are in German, with a few of the later reports in English. The index provides short English summaries.
An index at the beginning of the reel indicates the contents of each document.
NOT IN MERLIN
FILM MISC - Request access
East Ardsley, Wakefield, Yorkshire, England: Microform Academic Publishers, 1985
British Records Relating to America in Microform
During the War for American Independence, the British Admiralty issued the letters of marque to private shipowners authorizing them to raid the shipping of France, Spain, and the Netherlands, in addition to raiding that of the rebellious colonies. To obtain a letter of marque, a ship owner had to supply detailed information including an exact description of the vessel, as well as the port of origin and name of owners. With these letters of marque, shipowners could then seize enemy ships and bring them to any British port to be condemned and sold, with prize money going to the owner, captain, and crew.
The guide contains information on the provenance of the collection, historical background on letters of marque, and the use of letters of marque against France, Spain, and the Netherlands, a table of contents for the film, and a bibliography of related works.
Also available under call number HF3505.6 .M484 1985.
Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, 1967
National Archives microfilm publications. Microcopy no. M 682; v. National Archives record group 59
Records in this decimal file concern internal political affairs of the Netherlands and Netherlands' possessions, which include the Netherlands East Indies, especially Java, Madura, Sumatra, and Celebes and the Netherlands West Indies, specifically Surinam and Curacao. Internal affairs discussed include Bolshevik and Socialist activities, national courts, public health, military affairs, economic matters including financial affairs of Amsterdam and Haarlem, and patent and trademark registration and infringement. Several reels are devoted to the subject of petroleum in the Netherlands East Indies.
An uncataloged guide, Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of the Netherlands, 1910-29, is available in the Special Collections Office. A complete list of the contents is on reels 1-3. The documents are arranged by subject according to the Department of State's decimal classification system.
FILM 8:9 - Request access