Skip to main content

Area Studies Microforms

Area Studies microforms collections are those collections which pertain to a specific region and/or country. Collections are grouped by region, and within region, alphabetically by country. Be sure to check listings for both the general resources and the

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Indochina: Internal Affairs, 1945-1949.

Frederick, M.D.: University Publications of America, 1985
10 reel(s)

The material in this collection is arranged topically. The first seven reels are devoted to political affairs. The remaining information is arranged under such headings as public order, military and naval affairs, social and economic matters, industrial matters, communication and transportation, navigation, public press, and the sciences. Topics include agriculture, aviation, China, education, race problems, entertainment, and labor unions. The documents are from National Archives record group 59, records of the Department of State decimal files.

FILM BOOK 0039 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Guides:

Confidential U.S. State Department central files, Indochina internal affairs, 1945-1949 PDF

The guide contains a table of contents, reel index, and a subject index. Also available under call number DS550 .C6 1985.

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files: Indochina Internal Affairs, 1950-1954.

Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1984 
44 reel(s)

The majority of documents in this Department of State decimal file relates to internal political and national defense affairs in Indochina, Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam. Other records are concerned with economic, industrial, and social affairs including agriculture, manufacturing, public order and safety, communication, and transportation. Specific topics documented are the Economic Cooperation Administration Program in Indochina, Communism in Indochina, the Mutual Security Program in Laos, Indochina, and Cambodia, the growing of rice and alkaloidal plants, and the mining of atomic minerals. The documents in this collection are from National Archives record group 59.

FILM BOOK 0118 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Guides:

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Indochina, internal affairs 1950-1954

The guide provides a reel table of contents and a subject index.

Viravong, Maha Sila. History Of Laos.

New York: U.S. Joint Publications Research Service, 1958 
1 reel(s)

This book is a short history of Laos.

Translated from “Phong savadan Lao,” v. 1 (1957) p. 1-301.

FILM MISC - Request access