This is the "Home" page of the "Government Documents" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

U. S. Government Document Types - Federal and Missouri

Since 1862, we have received federal documents through the Federal Depository Library Program.  Most documents are findable through MERLIN, many are not. Documents specialists are available to assist you.

Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri This icon indicates the resource is restricted to students, faculty, and staff at the University of Missouri.

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - L - M - N - O - P - R - S - T - U - V - W

Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
     A
Administrative Decisions by Agency Federal varies Administrative Decisions and Other Actions by Federal Agencies
Analysis of government programs Federal 1922-present (incomplete) General Accountabilty Office (GAO) reports
1973-present Over 14,000 print and microfiche GAO reports
in Ellis Library under GA 1.13 call number.
1989-2008 FDsys
Aerial photographs Federal  1920s-present Where to find Aerial Photographs
Aerial photographs Missouri current MSDIS Mapper
historic Ask at MU Geological Sciences Library
Ask at State Historical Society of MO
Agencies, guide to Federal 1995/96-current U.S. Government Manual
current Federal Agency Directory
(Lousiana State University Libraries)
1935-present Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Agencies, guide to Missouri most recent Missouri Official Manual
1889-2000 Official Manual of the State of Missouri
(Missouri Digital Heritage )
1878-present Print copies available in 2 East, Ellis Library
under call number JK5431 .M58
Agencies, listing of websites Missouri current Agency Listing on state of Missouri website
Agency reports Federal 1976-current Catalog of Government Publications
1951-2005 Monthly catalog of United States government publications (print)
1789-1909 Checklist of United States Public Documents 1789-1909
Agency reports Missouri 1835-1933 Find print copies in libraries by using the
Missouri Historical Documents Browser
Up to 2004 Find print copies by using MERLIN catalog author search. Enter the state agency name in the author field.
2004-present These are generally not available in print copy in Ellis Library. Instead, look for digital copies from the Missouri State Library's online catalog. Then use the links to full text. Links may also be available in the MERLIN catalog.
Appropriations Missouri   Find appropriations in Missouri Session Laws
Appropriations Federal FY 1995-2008 FDsys
Appropriations,
House Committee on
Federal FY 1998-current FDSys
Appropriations,
Senate Committee on
Federal FY 1998-current FDSys
Appropriations,
earmarked for specific projects
Federal 1991-2009 Citizens Against Government Waste maintains a database which may be searched by state, congressperson, etc. for money appropriated for selected local projects. Only projects they define as "pork" are included. Use in conjunction with official government sources for best results.
Appropriations, status of Federal current CQ Weekly Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Apps, Mobile Federal USA.gov
Articles of Confederation Federal   Library of Congress
Attorney General Reports and Opinions State varies by state Hein OnlineRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
 

B

          (return to top)
Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
Banking laws and reports Federal 1780-1912 Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research (FRASER)
Bills, congressional Federal 1993-current FDsys
1973-current Congress.gov
1987-current Proquest CongressionalRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

1801-1829
1861-1899

MU Ellis Special Collections (microfilm)
1789-1933 Center for Research Libraries (microform - request through interlibrary loan)
1789-1921 The University of Washington has an incomplete set of this time period. This set is microform - request through interlibrary loan. For interlibrary loan purposes the official title is Congressional bills, resolutions, and laws.
1933-1988 The University of Arizona has a complete set of this time period. This set is microform - request through interlibrary loan. For interlibrary loan purposes the official title is Congressional bills, resolutions, and laws.
Bill of Rights Federal   Library of Congress
Bills and resolutions Federal 1799-1873 Library of Congress
1789-1933 Center for Research Libraries (microform - request through interlibrary loan)
Bills and resolutions Missouri 1895-currrent Missouri Bills
Bills, history of Federal 1983-current FDsys History of Bills
Bills, tracking Federal 1989-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Bills, tracking Missouri 1995-current House and Senate Joint Bill Tracking
Bills, status Federal 1983-current CQ Weekly Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Biography, political Federal
and State
All dates Political Graveyard
 Federal 1774-present Biographical Directory of the U.S. Congress
Budget of the United States Government Federal 1996-current FDsys
1923-current Federal Reserve Archive
Budget and spending, state Missouri 2011-2013 Budget and legislative agenda
2000-2005 Budget and legislative agenda
 

C

          (return to top)
Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
Calendar, House of Representatives Federal 1995-current FDsys
Calendar, House of Representatives Missouri 1995-current House Calendar
Calendar of Business, Senate Federal 1995-current FDsys
Calendar, Senate Missouri current Senate Calendar
Campaign contributions from individuals and PACs Federal 1987-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1997-current OpenSecrets.org (Uses government data as its source.)
2005-current    Influence Explorer
1989-current Transparency Data
1988-1994 See "Open Secrets" books authored by
Larry Makinson
in 2 East, Ellis Library
Campaign finance data Federal 1989-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Campaign finance reports Federal   Federal Election Commission
Census data Federal   MU Libraries Census Guide
Census data State 1790-1960 See reference book:
State Censuses: An Annotated Bibliography of Censuses of Population Taken After the Year 1790 by States and Territories of the United States, by Henry J. Dubester (c1969)
MERLIN record
Circuit Court Decisions Federal 1938-2009 Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Federal 1938-2009 Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1981-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1996-current FDsys
current (unofficial) FDsys Electronic CFR
Code, U.S. Federal 1994-current FDsys
1925-current Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Coloring Books Federal   Coloring Books From Federal Agencies
Comic  Books     Comic Books from the Federal Government
Committee membership Federal current Govtrack.us
1985 to current Proquest CongressionalRestricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Committee membership and assignments Missouri current Govtrack.us
Committees, legislation assigned to Federal current Govtrack.us
Committee prints, congressional Federal 1991-current FDsys
1830-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Committee reports, Congressional Federal 1995-current FDSys
1995-current Congress.gov
1970-current

Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

1817-1975 US Congressional Serial Set Digital Collection Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Conference reports Federal current FDsys
Congress, members of Federal 1997/98-current Congressional Directory
current GovTrack.us
1985-current

Proquest Congressional

1816-1887

Congressional Directory
MU ELLIS READY REF JK1011 .U5

Congressional Budget Office reports
and cost estimates

Federal 1970-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Federal 1975-current Congressional Budget Office
Congressional publications Federal  varies Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1817-1975 US Congressional Serial Set Digital Collection Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri

Congressional Record

(What's this? See Video)

Federal 1994-current Congressional Record (bound) 1999-2001; Congressional Record (Daily) 1994 to present; Congressional Record Index (Daily) 1983 to present

1789-current

Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1995-current Congress.gov
1873-current MU LAW LIBRARY FEDERAL X 1.1/A:
Congressional Record, Daily Digest Federal current Congress.gov
1985-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Congressional Research Service Reports Federal 1916-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
  Archive-It
  Law Librarian's Society of Washington D. C.
Congressional Session Dates Federal 1789-current Sessions of Congress
Consolidated Federal Funds Report (CFFR) Federal 1993-current Consolidated Federal Funds Report
Constitution Federal   Constitution of the United States
Constitution Missouri   Missouri Constitution
Consumer Information Federal   Consumer.gov
  Publications.USA.gov
Contracts Federal 2000-current FedBizOpps.gov
County and municipal records Missouri historical Missouri Digital Heritage
Court opinions: court of appeals, supreme and appellate court Missouri   Find Law
Court opinions, U.S. federal and state district, appellate and supreme courts Federal   Google Scholar (select Legal Documents)
2004-current FDSys
Court records (appellate, district and bankruptcy courts) Federal  

Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) (fee-based)

 

D

          (return to top)
Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
Debate, congressional
(Congressional Record)
Federal 1994-current Congressional Record (bound) 1999-2002; Congressional Record (Daily) 1994 to present; Congressional Record Index (Daily) 1983 to present
1873-1997 (partial)
1985-current
Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1873-current MU ELLIS J11 .R4
1989-current Congress.gov
Debates, presidential candidates Federal 1960-current American Presidency Project
Debt, public Federal   Bureau of the Public Debt
Declaration of Independence Federal   Declaration of Independence
Declassified documents Federal   Declassified Documents Guide
Directory, Congress Federal 1995-current FDSys
current

Congressional Directory
MU ELLIS READY REF JK1011 .U5

current GovTrack.us
1816-1887

Congressional Directory
MU ELLIS JK101 .U5

Documents, congressional Federal 1985-current FDsys
 

E

          (return to top)
Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
Earmarks Federal 2008-2010 Legistorm
2005, 2008-2010 OMB
Economic Indicators Federal 1995-current FDsys
Economic Report of the President Federal 1995-current FDsys
1947-current FRASER (Federal Reserve)
Elected officials Federal   Congress.org
Elected officials All States 1956-2010 America Votes
Election returns, presidential Federal 2012 CNN Election Center
1920-2010 House of Representatives
1789-2008 National Archives
1789-2008 NationalAtlas.gov (printable maps)
1956-2006 America Votes
Election returns Missouri 1992-2012 Secretary of State
1889-1920 Missouri Blue Book
1921-1970 Missouri Blue Book
1971-2008 Official Manual of the State of Missouri (Blue Book)
Election returns All States 1956-2006 America Votes MU Ellis JK1967 .A8
Elections, congressional Federal 2010 Project Vote Smart
Open Congress Race Tracker
Executive orders, presidential Federal 1936-current Code of Federal Regulations, Title 3 (print)
1996-current Code of Federal Regulations, Title 3
1826-current American Presidency Project
current Executive Orders
Expenditures Missouri current Expenditures
Export Administration Regulations Federal current FDsys
 

F - G

           (return to top)
Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
Federal Register Federal 1994-current FDsys
1980-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1936-current Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Federalist Papers Federal 1787-88 Federalist Papers
Finances Missouri 2002-2010 Financial and statistical report
Financial disclosures, congressional members Federal 1991-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
current Legistorm
Floor votes, congressional Federal current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
CQ Weekly Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Project Vote Smart
Foreign aid (loans, grants, etc.) Federal 1946-2010 Greenbook USAID Foreign Assistance
Foreign Relations Federal   Foreign Relations LibGuide
Foreign policy Federal current CQ Researcher Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1945-1976 Foreign Relations of the United States
1820-1937 Foreign Relations of the United States
     G     (return to top)
GAO Reports Federal 2004-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1989-2008 FDsys
Gifts to members of congress from foreign countries Federal current Legistorm
Grants Federal current Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
2000-current Grants and Opportunities
Green Book
(Also known as "Background material and data on major programs within the jurisdiction of the Committee on Ways and Means"
Federal Paper copies 1981-2004  MERLIN record
Online
1996, 1998, 2000, 2004, 2008, 2011
 House Committee on Ways and Means site
Online 2012  House Committee on Ways and Means site
 

H - I - J

Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
     H     (return to top)
Hearings, scheduled Federal current Senate.gov
Hearings, Congressional Federal 1824-1979 Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1979-1993 Complete hearings are only available in paper copy and have been moved off-site. If not found in a UM system library, request a copy through MOBIUS.
1993-1997 Hearing testimony only is available in Proquest Congressional. Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri  Find paper copy by using MERLIN catalog
1985-2008 Selected hearings are available in full text on FDsys. Indexing for this time frame is available in Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri. Complete hearings are only available in paper copy and have been moved off-site. MERLIN records may not be updated to show the new location.If not found in a UM system library, request a copy through MOBIUS.
1960-1980 (incomplete) The University of New Orleans has digitized almost 500 committee hearings and publications. You can browse or seach by title, date, agency, and subject.
Hearings, General Assembly Missouri current House and Senate Hearing Schedule
House Documents (Y 1.1/7:) Federal 1817-present

House and Senate Documents and Reports are compiled in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.

See SERIAL SET, CONGRESSIONAL on this page.

House Reports (Y 1.1/8:)
     I     (return to top)
Images and photos Federal General U. S. Government Photos and Images
Science Science Images
Inaugural Addresses, Presidential Federal 1789-current American Presidency Project
     J     (return to top)
Journals, Daily Missouri current House Daily Journals
Senate Daily Journals
Journals, House of Representatives Federal 1992-1999 House Journal FDsys
Federal 2000-2008 House Journal FDsys
 

L - M

Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
     L     (return to top)
Laws, General and Permanent Federal 2006 Current Edition U. S. Code Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1926-current Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1994-current FDsys
current Cornell University Law School
Laws, Public and Private (slip) Federal 1995-current FDsys
  MU ELLIS DOCS AE 2.110:
1988-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Laws, Public and Private (summaries) Federal 1973-1988 Thomas
Law reviews Federal   Lexis Nexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri, click on "Legal" tab once inside the database.
Legislative histories, complete, all public laws Federal 1999-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Legislative histories, complete, major public laws only Federal 1984-1998 Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Legislative histories, abbreviated, all public laws Federal 1969-1983 Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Legislation, (in force) See Code, U.S. Federal    
Legislative histories (selected)    Federal Department of Justice
Legislation, (in force) Missouri   Missouri Revised Statutes
Legislation, states (by subject) State   National Conference of State Legislatures
1960-2008 Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri Subject Compilations of State Laws
List of CFR Sections Affected Federal 1986-current FDsys
Loans Federal 2007-current Federal Loans
Local Government Records Missouri   Local Records Inventory Database
     M     (return to top)
Maps Federal   Readex Serial Set Maps Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
  USGS Maps
  National Atlas.gov
  Maps and Geographic Information LibGuide
Maps Missouri  

Maps of Missouri
Missouri Maps

Maps, topographic Federal   Geological Sciences Library
Mobile Apps Federal USA.gov
Municipal Officials, directory Local 1934-2012 Municipal Yearbook
Municipal Officials, salaries Local 1934-2012 Municipal Yearbook
 

N - O - P - R

Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
     N     (return to top)
News, Congressional Federal   Roll Call
Nominations and appointments, presidential Federal current Nominations and Appointments
Nominations for Supreme Court Federal 1789-current Senate.gov
     O     (return to top)
Opinions of the US Circuit Courts Federal 1880-current LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri Click on Legal in the left-hand menu.
1995-current FindLaw
Ordinances, municipal Local   Municode.com
     P     (return to top)
Party platforms Federal 1840-2012 American Presidency Project
Patents Federal   U.S. Patent & Trademark Office Fulltext
US Patent and Trademark Office
Patent Research Guide
Google Patents
Personal Finance Disclosures Federal varies OpenSecrets.org
  Financial Disclosure Reports (House of Representatives)
Photographs, congressional Federal 1997-current Congressional Pictorial Directory
Plum Book (United States Government Policy and Supporting Positions) Federal 1996-current FDsys
Podcasts, RSS Feeds, Blogs Federal varies Free Government Information (podcasts)
Free Government Information (Blogs)
Policy, statements of administrative Federal 1997-current American Presidency Project
Political party platforms Federal 1840-2012 American Presidency Project
Presidential debates Federal 1960-2012 American Presidency Project
Presidential documents Federal 1993-current FDsys
1965-current Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1965-current MU Ellis
Presidential papers Federal 1790-current American Presidency Project
Presidential press briefings Federal 1979-current American Presidency Project
2009-current Press Briefings
Presidential press conferences Federal 1929-current American Presidency Project
Presidential signing statements Federal 1929-current American Presidency Project
2001-current Presidential Signing Statements
Presidents, information about Federal 1789-current Internet Public Library
Proclamations, Presidential Federal 1789-current American Presidency Project
current Presidential Proclamations
Procurement Data Federal 1981-current Federal Procurement Data System
Public Debt Federal 1791-current Public Debt Reports
Public Papers of the Presidents Federal 1991-current FDsys
Public/Slip laws Federal 1989-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
     R     (return to top)

Record, Congressional

(What's this? See Video)

Federal 1994-current Congressional Record (bound) 1999-2001; Congressional Record (Daily) 1994 to present; Congressional Record Index (Daily) 1983 to present

1873-1997 (partial)
1985-current

Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1995-current Congress.gov
1873-current MU LAW LIBRARY FEDERAL X 1.1/A:
Regulations, (historical) Federal 1996-current Code of Federal Regulations
1981-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Title 3: 1936-current Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1938-2001 MU LAW AE 2.106/3:
Regulations, (in force) Federal current Code of Federal Regulations
current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
2001-current MU Law AE 2.106/3:
Regulations, (proposed) Federal  1994-2010 Unified Agenda
 1994-2012 Federal Register
Regulations, (in force) Missouri  current Code of State Regulations
Regulations, (proposed) Missouri  1999-current Missouri Register
RSS Feeds Federal   US Government RSS Library
 

S

Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
     S     (return to top)
Salaries of Congressional Staff Members Federal Legistorm
Senate Documents (Y 1.1/3:) Federal 1817-present

House and Senate Documents and Reports are compiled and reprinted in the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.   

See SERIAL SET, CONGRESSIONAL on this page.

Senate Executive Reports (Y 1.1/6:)
Senate Reports (Y 1.1/5:)

Serial Set, Congressional
(What is this?)

Note: The American State Papers, 1789-1838 was the predecessor set.

Federal 1817-present

MERLIN (Print volumes, almost all stored offsite.) 

Note: Serial Set volumes from #14934-present are on shelving just outside the Docs office on the Ellis Library first floor, East.

1817-1996

Microfiche set available offsite.

1817-1980
RECOMMENDED


Electronic FULL TEXT.
Readex US Congressional Serial Set Digital Collection Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Includes 15th Congress through the 96th Congress, 2nd session.
FULL TEXT for Serial Set volumes 1 - 13384.

Predecessor American State Papers is also available in FULL TEXT.

1980-2003
RECOMMENDED
Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
FULL TEXT.

1985-present (Documents)

1995-present
(Reports)

RECOMMENDED

FDSys. FULL TEXT.

1983-1998
(finding aid only)

You can get the Serial Set volume number using only the House Report, House Document, Senate Report or Senate Document number by checking United States Congressional Serial Set Catalog: Numerical Lists and Schedule of Volumes in Docs stacks under number GP 3.34.  This source is available for the 98th-105th congresses only (1983-1998.)
1981-present

When print and electronic formats are unavailable and deadlines are tight, microfiche copies can substitute in a pinch.  Check microfiche cabinets located to the north of the Documents stacks.  Use the following system to find materials:

  • Senate Documents - Y 1.1/3: [congress-rept#]
  • Senate Treaty Documents- Y 1.1/4: [congress-rept#]
  • Senate Reports - Y 1.1/5: [congress-rept#]
  • Senate Executive Reports - Y 1.1/6: [congress-rept#]
  • House Documents - Y 1.1/7: [congress-rept#]
  • House Reports - Y 1.1/8: [congress-rept#]

We have fiche for all of these starting with the 97th Congress.

1833-1917 American Memory (Only a fraction of 1% is here - about 150 selections.  Those that do appear are in full text.)
Soil Surveys Counties 1902-1923 Stored offsite - Dewey Decimal call number - 631.08 Un31b
1923-1966 MU ELLIS - Library of Congress call number - S 591 .A22
Any time period Stored offsite - SuDoc call number - A 57.38
Online
Speeches, congressional Federal   See Congressional Record (above)
Speeches, presidential Federal   Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents
State government publications All states  1800s-ca. 1930 Uncatalogued collection in storage, ask in Gov Docs office
1700s?-1950 Center for Research Libraries has more than a half million volumes of deposited and purchased monographic and serial publications of the U. S. state governments from the earliest periods through 1950, including financial reports and research studies. Excluded content includes internal agency newsletters, agricultural station publications, maps, and state court reports. Most of the collection is not cataloged; to identify resources, try to find state publications checklists, or contact CRL Access Services.  CRL also maintains a collection of legislative journals through 1990.
State of the Union Address, Presidential Federal 1790-current American Presidency Project
1992-current GPO Access
Statistics Federal   Guide to Federal Statistics
2013 Statistical Abstract of the United States Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1878-2012 Statistical Abstract of the United States
  Historical Statistics of the US Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Statistics  Missouri 
1910-1990 Missouri Historical Statistics
  FedStats
Statutes, Revised Missouri   Missouri Revised Statutes
Statutes at Large (session laws) Federal 1951-2009 FDsys
1789-1875 Library of Congress
1789-2010 Constitution.Org
1789-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1789-2006 Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Subsidies, with National Priority Ratings (NPRs) Federal 2000-current Subsidy Database
Supreme Court Cases Federal 1792-current Oyez Project
Supreme Court Records and Briefs Federal 1832-1978 US Supreme Court Records & Briefs Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1999-2007 Find Law
Supreme Court Decisions Federal 1937-1975 FedWorld.gov
2003-2008 Find Law
Supreme Court Opinions Federal 2007-current Supreme Court Slip Opinions
1790-current LexisNexis Academic Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1790-current Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
Supreme Court Rules Federal current Find Law
Supreme Court Nomination Hearings Federal 1971-current FDsys
 

T - U - V - W

Type of Government Information Federal or State Date Range Sources
     T     (return to top)
Tax Expenditures Missouri 2007 Tax Expenditure Report 2009
1990-2004 Tax Expenditure Report
Tax forms Missouri 1999-current Missouri Dept of Revenue
Tax forms and regulations Federal 1980-current Internal Revenue Service
Tax returns for non-profits Federal   GuideStar
Tax summary, historical Missouri 1970-2007 Missouri Historical Tax Summary
Technical reports Federal   Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (ADAMS)
Defense Technical Information Center
Energy Citations Database
National Transportation Library
Science Accelerator
NTIS DB Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
NASA Technical Reports Server
Technical Report Archive and Image Library
Trademarks Federal   Patent and Trademark Office
Travel by Members of Congress Federal   Legistorm
Treaties Federal 1950-1984 Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri choose Treaties and Agreements Library
1967-current FDSys.gov (enter treaty in search box)
Treaties, in force Federal current US Department of State
1955-current Treaties in force (print)
Treaties with Indian Tribes Federal All Hein Online Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri choose Treaties and Agreements Library
1778-1883 Indian Affairs. Laws and Treaties (See Vol. 2 of printed set for Treaties)
Or see full text in Hathi Trust
1722-1869 Ratified Indian Treaties, Special Collections, microfilm
Treaties with foreign countries Federal 1776-1949 Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
     U     (return to top)
Unified Agenda Federal 1994-current FDsys
     V     (return to top)
Vetoes, presidential Federal 1789-current Senate
Videos Federal   FedFlix
Government YouTube Channel
United States Government Films
C-Span Video Library
Live Feed from U.S. House
Vanderbilt Television News Archive (1968-present)
Vital Records Federal   CDC
Vital Records Missouri   DHSS
Voting records of congress Federal 1988-current Proquest Congressional Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
1989-current Senate (senate.gov)
1990-2008 House of Representatives (house.gov)
current house.gov
1983-current CQ Weekly Restricted to faculty, students, and staff at The University of Missouri
current Open Congress
1989-current GovTrack.us
current Project Vote Smart
Voting records Missouri 1805-2008 House and Senate Journals
     W     (return to top)
Weekly Addresses, Presidential Federal current Weekly Addresses
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip