This is the "Home" page of the "Federal Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Government Information   Tags: federal government, subject guides  

Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/federal Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Government Book Talk

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

General Catalogs and Indexes

MERLIN Library Catalog
The catalog of the Libraries of the University of Missouri System. Not all government information resources held by MU appear in MERLIN. However, this is still the first place to look. Includes links to Internet resources.
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
The primary catalog for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Preceded by the Document Catalog (1893-1940), the 1909 Checklist (1789-1909), Ames Index (1881-1893), and Poore (1774-1881). 
Internet Archive 1895-1970 Internet Archive
Internet July 1976-present GPO Monthly Catalog
Print (Monthly Catalog) 1895-2004 MU ELLIS DOCS REFERENCE Z1223 .A18
 

Digital Collections

FDsys
The single most comprehensive source for official publications from all three branches of the U.S. government, as well as independent agencies. Provides access to a broad array of full-text databases and finding aids.
Archive of Americana
Includes the Early American Imprints (1639-1800), the American State Papers (1789-1838), and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set (1817-1897). All three sources contain legislative and executive branch documents.
American Memory Project
An ongoing attempt to digitize primary source materials relating to the history and cultural development of the United States. Includes written and spoken word, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music.
Avalon Project
An extensive collection of digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
Digital National Security Archive
A comprehensive collection of significant primary documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. The Archive is organized into dozens of topical collections, each containing government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)."

Sandy Schiefer

Profile Image
Sandy Schiefer
Contact Info
106B Ellis Library
University of Missouri - Columbia
573-884-8123
Send Email

Govt Documents Coordinator

Profile Image
Marie Concannon
Contact Info
106-B Ellis Library
Office phone: (573) 882-0748
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip