Databases for Federal Government Publications: All Topics

Enter keywords, subjects, titles etc. into search interfaces to pull up articles and reports issued by government. These databases are freely available to the public.

Government Information

Home

Featured Resources

Guides by Level of Government

Topic Guides

For Selective FDLs

All Topics

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
The primary catalog for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
Date Coverage: July 1976-present

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
*
U.S. Congressional Serial Set This link opens in a new window
A vast primary source collection for U.S. political, social, cultural, military and ethnic history, as well as international relations, explorations, genealogy, commerce, industrial development and more.
Date Coverage: 1817-1980

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

GovInfo
Access to government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies.
HathiTrust
Search 1.3 million full text federal documents. The HathiTrust digital library includes a total of over 17 million digitized books, 40% of which are in the public domain.
Internet Archive
Contains archived versions of web sites and a wide range of items, from books to videos and audio. Many government documents have been included in this archive. It is recommended that you select "Text - American Libraries" from the drop down box. Once a search is complete, you can limit the results by choosing "USGovernmentDocuments" as the collection.
National Archives -- Access to Archival Databases (AAD)
Nearly 50 million unique historic electronic records created in highly structured databases from more than 20 federal agencies on a wide range of topics.