Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1982
7 reel(s)
This is a collection of Central Intelligence Agency material which was intended to provide the president and his advisers with accurate information upon which to base strategic decisions. Beginning in 1946 with records from the CIA’s predecessor, the Central Intelligence Group, the collection provides examples of cables, memos, biographical reports, and situation reports covering the period from the final years of French colonial rule in Indochina through the end of United States military involvement in the region. Sample titles within the collection are “Consequences of Communist Control of French Indochina” (1949), “Threat of a Chinese Communist Invasion of Indochina” (1950), “Analysis of the Strategic Hamlets Program and the Montagnard Situation in South Vietnam” (1965), “An Appraisal of the Bombing of North Vietnam” (1965), and “An Analysis of Viet Cong Tet Offensive: Military Defeat, Psychological Victory” (1968).
FILM BOOK 0090 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
CIA research reports : Vietnam and Southeast Asia, 1946-1976 [guide] 
The records are arranged geographically and chronologically. Guide also available under call number DS557.7 .C3 1983.
Frederick, M.D.: University Publications of America, 1985
10 reel(s)
The material in this collection is arranged topically. The first seven reels are devoted to political affairs. The remaining information is arranged under such headings as public order, military and naval affairs, social and economic matters, industrial matters, communication and transportation, navigation, public press, and the sciences. Topics include agriculture, aviation, China, education, race problems, entertainment, and labor unions. The documents are from National Archives record group 59, records of the Department of State decimal files.
FILM BOOK 0039 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
Confidential U.S. State Department central files, Indochina internal affairs, 1945-1949
The guide contains a table of contents, reel index, and a subject index. Also available under call number DS550 .C6 1985.
Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1984
44 reel(s)
The majority of documents in this Department of State decimal file relates to internal political and national defense affairs in Indochina, Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam. Other records are concerned with economic, industrial, and social affairs including agriculture, manufacturing, public order and safety, communication, and transportation. Specific topics documented are the Economic Cooperation Administration Program in Indochina, Communism in Indochina, the Mutual Security Program in Laos, Indochina, and Cambodia, the growing of rice and alkaloidal plants, and the mining of atomic minerals. The documents in this collection are from National Archives record group 59.
FILM BOOK 0118 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Indochina, internal affairs 1950-1954
The guide provides a reel table of contents and a subject index.
Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1982
Special studies series
13 reel(s)
The collection contains 101 studies and analyses of Southeast Asia and the countries of Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam. Most of the collection is about Vietnam, especially concerning United States military involvement. Topics include aerial warfare, agriculture, chemical warfare, communism, insurgency and counterinsurgency, economics and foreign aid, limited warfare, military operations, morale, political groups, prisoners of war, public opinion, and refugees. These studies were contracted by various federal agencies from a number of private and governmental "think tanks" such as the Rand Corporation, the Army War College, American University's Center for Research in Social Systems, and the Hudson Institute, Inc.
FILM BOOK 0085 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
Vietnam and Southeast Asia, 1960-1980 : [guide]
The annotated guide contains a table of contents, a reel index and a subject index. The authors and their institutional affiliation are also indicated.
