Missouri School of Journalism at MU
120 Neff Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-1908
Email: journalism@missouri.edu
Johnathan B. Murray Center for Documentary Journalism
243 Walter Williams Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: 573-882-0698
Email: woelfels@missouri.edu
Donald W. Reynolds Journalism Institute (RJI)
401 S 9th St, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone: 573-884-9121
Email: rji@rjionline.org
Provides a comprehensive guide to Associated Press usage and accepted style, with chapters on religion, fashion, food, broadcast, business, sports and social media. Also includes definitions from Webster's New World College Dictionary as well as the Columbia Missourian Stylebook.
Offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts as well as selected ("priority") journals, many of which are full text.
Source of journal impact factors and subject category rankings for journals indexed in the Web of Science database.
Covers subjects such as accounting, economics, finance, management, and marketing. Also provides information on publication guidelines, type and number of external reviews, acceptance rates, ISSN's, and submission processes.
Provides circulation statistics for several thousand U.S. and Canadian newspapers and periodical publications. Reports include statistics on different subscriptions, such as digital, home delivery, and single-copy sales, and are available in PDF format.
Find a journalism guide in your research area:
There are lots of ways the libraries can support you!
Get research assistance from the MU Libraries' staff via email, phone, or in person at the library. There's also a searchable list of frequently asked questions. You can chat with a librarian 24 hours a day (M-F) and Saturday and Sundays starting at 10 a.m. You can contact your subject librarian to ask questions or to set up an appointment to meet one-on-one.
Call Us: 573-882-3362 |
Text Us Your Questions: 573-535-6818
