Journalism Library

Journalism - Resources for Journalism Graduate Students: Masters Projects, Theses, & Dissertations

Journalism Masters Projects Links

Journalism Masters Project List in Merlin - Currently the projects held at the depository are unavailable due to mold.  They will be scanned to be available electronically in the near future.  Projects after 2007 are avaiable for checkout on the main floor of the Journalism Library.  See the list here.

Electronic Journalism Masters Projects are avaiable through MOSpace. This collection is growing, but at this time only contains projects from 2012 on.  There is a few months lag time between project acceptance and its availability in MOSpace.

Theses & Dissertation Links

List of MU Journalism Theses & Dissertations hard copies avaiable through Merlin

Proquest Dissertations & Theses: A&I- formerly Dissertation Abstracts - search subject, title and author guide to virtually every American dissertation accepted at accredited institutions. It also includes many Canadian dissertations as well as dissertations form Europe and abstracts from Masters Abstracts. All subject areas are covered and author-prepared abstracts are provided. Coverage is 1861 to date. Thesis/Dissertations from other Universities can be requested at interlibrary loan.

MOSpace-Journalism Electronic Thesis & Dissertation Archives

You can also search open access Theses & Dissertations

Contact Us

Journalism Library

Dorothy Carner
Librarian
103a Reynolds Journalism Institute
Library: 573-882-7502
Direct Line: 573-882-6591
email: carnerd@missouri.edu

Sue Schuermann
Senior Library Specialist
103b Reynolds Journalism Institute
Library: 573-882-7502
Direct Line: 573-882-0660
email: schuermanns@missouri.edu

Follow us on