This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 2001-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Automatic
Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Provides over 100,000 data variables for use in creating thematic maps and tables. Data can be viewed by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP code, census tract or block group. Note: You are not required to create an account. Click “Sign in as a guest” to access. Only create an account if you want to save your work in the system.
Provides access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. Includes international organizations, monographs, conference papers, case studies, abstracts and full-text journal access.
Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Also includes continuously updated newswires. Date Coverage: Varies Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.
Contains newspapers, trade journals, general interest periodicals, blogs, podcasts, and websites. With titles like the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post and the Boston Globe. Users can also access international, national, and regional news.
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
Bloomberg
The Bloomberg terminal is in the northwest corner of the journalism library's main floor. It is a source of in-depth business news.
