To access the Datacenter, click the link on the left side of the Advertising Age homepage. The Datacenter includes profiles of advertisers and media companies and data on ad spending, agency rankings and markets.
AdForum is an internationally focused database provides access to over 35,000 advertisements in all media, including audio and video. AdForum also provides access to advertising agency information, news, and other information related to the advertising industry.
Advertising RedBooks.com provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on agencies and advertisers. Includes detailed profiles of over 10,000 US and international advertising agencies as well as information and adspend on nearly 15,000 US and international advertisers, 200,000 personnel and 100,00 brands.
WARC (World Advertising Research Center) provides access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. The searchable sources include organizations of various countries, monographs, conference papers, case studies, abstracts and the full-text of various journals, including the International Journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, Admap, the Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.
Newspaper, Magazine Ads and TV Commercials
Ad*Access The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
AdViews is another Duke University digital archive of thousands of vintage television commercials dating from the 1950s to the 1980s.
Emergence of Advertising in America Another Duke University digital project which presents over 3,300 advertising items and publications dating from 1850 to 1920, illustrating the rise of consumer culture and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States.
Coca Cola Television Advertisements - The Motion Picture Archives of the Library of Congress presents Fifty years of Coca-Cola advertisements. The highlights consist of a variety of television advertisements, never-broadcast outtakes, and experimental footage reflecting the historical development of television advertising for a major commercial product.
Website with information and media clips for Public Service Announcements (PSAs).
AdRespect (formerly The Commercial Closet) - An archive containing over 4,000 LGBT themed ads from around the world going back to 1917, exploring the range of representations of gender and sexuality in print and television advertising. The material represents the best and worst of Madison Avenue's commercial messages, and everything in between.
Advertising Education Foundation The mission of the Advertising Educational Foundation is to enrich the understanding of advertising and its role in culture, society and the economy.
American Advertising Federation (AAF) Protects and promotes the well-being of advertising through a nationally coordinated grassroots network of advertisers, agencies, media companies, local advertising clubs and college chapters.
Association of National Advertisers - A membership organization representing 300 companies with 8,000 brands. Provides links to members, resource center, job opportunities and events and seminar calendar.
International Advertising Association is the world’s only globally-focused integrated advertising trade association with membership representing advertisers, agencies and the media. The IAA is comprised of Corporate Members, Organizational Members, Educational Affiliates, as well as 56 Chapters with individual members and young professionals from 76 countries including the top 10 economies in the world
Point-Of-Purchase Advertising Institute - An information source for brand marketers, retailers, producers and suppliers. Site includes a member directory, research, events calendar and international links.
TVB is the not-for-profit trade association of America’s commercial broadcast television industry.
Clio Awards - the world’s best-judged creative competition in the areas of TV, Print, Outdoor, Radio, Integrated Media, Innovative Media, Design, Internet, and Student work -- (sometimes referred to as "the Academy Awards of Advertising).
Cannes Lion Awards - The Cannes Lions Archive is the digital home of the world's greatest branded communications. Explore 330,000 outstanding pieces of work by brand, country or agency.