The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus publisher-supplied and out-of-scope citations from science and chemistry journals.
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Search for chemistry and chemical engineering literature, patents, chemical substances and reactions. SciFinder also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), a predictive retrosynthesis planner, PatentPak patent mapping tool, and NMR spectra content. (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878).
Requires registration using your MU email.
To create a direct link to a database, follow these instructions:
Access the desired database
1. Go to the MU Libraries gateway.
2. Below and to the right of the Discover@MU search bar, click on "A database" under the "Looking For?" section. From here, you can search for the exact name of a database, or browse with various options.
Copy the URL
3. When you have found your desired database, right click the title link.
4. Select "Copy Link Location" from the menu.
Add Link to Your Course
Return to your Canvas course and paste the link you copied into your course information as instructed on the front page of this guide. The proxy URL is automatically added to links from the MU Libraries search pages.
Updated 08/23/2016
