Communication and Mass Media Complete offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles, 500 of which are full text.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
PsycINFO contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 44,000 full-text articles from more than 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided.
The Associated Press Stylebook and Webster’s New World Online provides a comprehensive guide to Associated Press usage and accepted style, with chapters on religion, fashion, food, broadcast, business, sports and social media. Now includes 185,000 definitions from Webster's New World College Dictionary. Columbia Missourian Stylebook is also included.
If the book you need is not available through MERLIN or MOBIUS, you can request it via WorldCat, an international catalog containing over 95 million records of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide.
Searches across the following Web of Science databases: Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.
Date Coverage: Varies by database
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Contains more than 1.2 million citations, with abstracts (since 1980) to dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and more than 200 institutions elsewhere. It corresponds to Dissertation Abstracts International (DAI), American Doctoral Dissertations (ADD), and Comprehensive Dissertation Index (CDI), as well as to the online Dissertation Abstracts database. Dissertation Abstracts also contains citations, with abstracts (since 1988), to masters’ theses corresponding to the coverage in Masters Abstracts (MA) Dissertation coverage includes approximately 3,000 subject areas, as well as masters theses and some dissertations from Canadian and overseas institutions.
Cabell’s Business College Set (covers accounting, economics, finance, management, and marketing) and Cabell’s Computer Science and Business Information provide information on publication guidelines, type of review, number of external reviews, acceptance rates, ISSN, submission process, and more for over 2,700 journals.
Alliance for Audited Media (AAM) [formerly: Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABC)] provides circulation statistics for several thousand US and Canadian newspapers and periodical publications. Reports include statistics on paid and non-paid subscriptions, including digital subscriptions, home delivery and single-copy sales and are in PDF format. Yearly audit reports also include geographic breakdowns of circulation and some demographic information on readership. Search by title, periodical classification, market area, or circulation size.