A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
Free EBSCO database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment; Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes Scholarly and general interest titles.
Free account can be created for personalization. Truncation:
? for single character wild card; # for alternate spelling; * for truncation
Note: Wildcards and Truncation can not be combined for a term in a search. For example, a search for p#ediatric* would be the same as a search for P*..
Upgraded interface for Scifinder, a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents, chemical substances and reactions. SciFinder-N also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), a predictive retrosynthesis planner, PatentPak patent mapping tool, and NMR spectra content. (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878).
Requires registration using your MU email. (Note: Your Scifinder user name and password will work for Scifinder-n).
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
A database of e-books and includes: ASHRAE Handbooks, ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Codes, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Promotional Titles, and Transportation Engineering.
