It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MOspace: Institutional RepositoryA permanent digital storehouse of research and knowledge, focusing on works created by those connected with the University of Missouri. Faculty, staff and students can store their intellectual output, and depend upon a permanent URL.
Institutional repository of the University of Missouri System, and is a joint initiative of the University Libraries, the Office of Library Systems, and the Division of Information Technology.
Authors can submit works directly to firstname.lastname@example.org; most electronic formats are accepted for submission. User's Guide: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/pages/help
Missouri Digital HeritageThis site brings together many collections that pertain to the history of Missouri. Through this site, you can access more than 9 million records. The Missouri Digital Heritage site contains items from the Missouri State Archives, the Missouri State Library and other institutions found across the state.
Collections from other Institutions
Here is a brief list of exceptional digital libraries. This is just a small portion of what is freely available on the web. There are many digital libraries at the national and local level that are waiting to be discovered by you!
The Smithsonian Libraries Digital Library"The Digital Library contains over 5,000 scanned books along with photo collections, videos, scholarly bibliographies, virtual exhibitions, and searchable databases of resources related to art, history, science, technology and library and museum collections or exhibitions." --from the website
Project GutenbergProject Gutenberg offers over 48,000 free eBooks, in multiple formats.
National Science Digital Library (NSDL)Created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education. Resources available through NSDL include images, video, audio, animations, software, datasets, and text documents such as lesson plans and journal articles.