MU Digital Library

Background

The University of Missouri (Library Systems) Digital Library at http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/ is being decommissioned as of December 29, 2016. It was founded in 2001 and included text and image collections from the University of Missouri libraries and others in Missouri. It's development was overseen by a four-campus Library Systems Office, which included a digitization facility. The digitization of many of the collections in the Digital Library was funded by state LSTA grant. The software used for the digital library (DLXS) is no longer being actively maintained and developed, and the legacy University of Missouri Digital Library Digital library platform has become less stable over time.  Fortunately, much of its content is duplicated in the Missouri Digital Heritage site. Other collections have been migrated to other digital repositories. The list below duplicates the list of collections as presented on the legacy University of Missouri Digital Library site, with the addition of the legacy Digital Library URL and a URL where the content many now be accessed. Please send questions to mospace @ missouri.edu.

December 16, 2016; Last updated May 28, 2024

Text Collections

• 17th-19th Century British Religious, Political, and Legal Tracts (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/pam
  • New: Coming soon in the HathiTrust
• 4th of July Speeches (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/jul
  • New: https://babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/mb?a=listis;c=191795153
• American Railroad Journal (UMSL)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/arj
  • New: Coming soon
• Boone County Historical Society Civil War Collection (Boone County Historical Society)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/bci
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/bchscivwar
• Catalogs of William Jewell College (William Jewell College)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/wmjcatalog
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu%3A413648
• The Civil War in Missouri (UM Campuses; moving to MU Digital Library)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/civilwar
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu:416903
• Daniel Webster Speeches
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/webster
  • New: https://babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/mb?a=listis;c=1339450782
• Debates of the 1943-1944 Constitutional Convention of Missouri (UMKC Law)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/mcd
  • New: https://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkclaw/islandora/object/umkclaw%3Aroot
• Guides to Special Collections at Ellis Library - UMC
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/espe
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/57701
• Histories of William Jewell College (William Jewell College)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/wmjhist
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/search/collection/wmjewelhist
• History of Joplin Missouri (Joplin Public Library)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/joh
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/search/collection/joplinpl
• Leon E. Bloch Law Library Sir Edward Coke Collection (UMKC Law)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/klc
  • New: https://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkclaw/islandora/object/umkclaw%3Aroot
• Lloyd L. Gaines (MU Law)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/gnp
  • New: https://scholarship.law.missouri.edu/gaines/
• The Log & Environs: Yearbook of the UMC Forestry Department (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/log
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/53540
• The Louisiana Purchase Exposition: The 1904 St. Louis World's Fair (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/lex
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu%3A5211
• MU Agricultural Experiment Station Publications (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/agext
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/6834
• MU College and Department Histories (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/sch
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/55410
• MUtation - Yearbook of the UMC Medical and Nursing Schools (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/myb
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/15322
• Miscellaneous Texts from the Special Collections of the University of Missouri Libraries (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/esm
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu:67769
• The Missouri Alumnus (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/alum
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/53773
• Missouri Constitutions & Related Documents (MU Law)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/mocon
  • New: Coming soon
• The Missouri Showme Magazine (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/show
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/58216
• Missouri Student Association Public Legislation (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/msa
  • New:https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/49674
• Missouriana Digital Text Collection (UM Campuses; moving to MU Digital Library)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/umlib
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu:5208
• The Savitar - The MU Yearbook
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/savitar
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu:5214
• The State Historical Society - the Civil War in Missouri
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/shs
  • New: Coming soon
• The Tatler - The William Jewell College Yearbook (William Jewel College)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/tatler
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/tatler
• The Tiger Claw - The University High School Yearbook
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/tclaw
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/53539
• University of Missouri Journalism Series (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/umjour
  • New: https://mospace.umsystem.edu/xmlui/handle/10355/54073
• WHMC Civil War Manuscripts (SHS)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/text/wciv
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/whmccivwar

Image Collections

• Baron Missakian Collection (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/missakianic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:missakian
• Carthage Picture Booklet (Joplin Public Library)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/jplcarthageic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/ref/collection/joplinpl/id/538
• The Charles D. Gould, Jr. Digital Collection (UMKC Law)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umkcnureic
  • New: https://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkclaw/islandora/object/umkclaw%3Aroot
    Collection migration in process
• Clarence Kelley Diploma Collection (UMKC Law)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/kelleyic
  • New: https://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkclaw/islandora/object/umkclaw%3Aroot
• Come on Home, Tigers! (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umcahomeic
  • New: http://muarchives.missouri.edu/homecomdisp.html
• Cows on the Lawn (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umcadairyic
  • New: http://muarchives.missouri.edu/dairyhusb.html
• Devil's Island Paintings (MU Museum of Art and Archaeology)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/devilic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/devilsisle
• Index to Selected Missouri Newspapers (SHS)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/catalogic
  • New: https://shsmo.org/collections/newspapers/selected-index
• Joplin 1902 Picture Booklet (Joplin Public Library)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/jplpb02ic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/joplinpl
• Joplin 1913 Picture Booklet (Joplin Public Library)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/jplpb13ic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/joplinpl
• Joplin Historical Postcards (Joplin Public Library)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/joplinic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/search/collection/jplnpstcrds
• Joseph K. Redmond, Jr. Collection (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umkcredic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:redmond
• Kansas City Sheet Music Collection (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/scoresic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:sheetmusic
• L. Perry Cookingham Collection (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umkccookic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:cookingham
• Mainstreet (SHS)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/mainstreetic
  • New: Coming soon
• Missouri Botanical Garden (Missouri Botanical Garden)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/mobotic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/mobot
• Mizzou From the Air: 1919
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umcaairic
  • New: http://muarchives.missouri.edu/aerial.html
• Mizzou in 1900 (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/mizzouy19kic
  • New: http://muarchives.missouri.edu/1900-.html
• Photographs from the Westhoff Collection at the Boone County Historical Society (Boone County Historical Society)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/bchsic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/westhoff
• Plat Books of Missouri (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/platic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu:5220
• Postcards of the St. Louis World's Fair and Universal Exposition of 1904 (Boone County Historical Society)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/bchspostic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/bchspstcrds
• R.A. Long City And Country Homes Photo Album (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umkclongic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:long
• Richard W. Bolling Collection (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/bollingic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:bolling
• Sanborn Maps for Missouri (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umcscsanic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu:138690
• St. Louis Globe Democrat Collection (UMSL)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/mercic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umsl/islandora/object/umsl:49474
• St. Louis Views (UMSL)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/merclibic
  • New: Coming soon
• Tigers Through the Hoop (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umcabasketic
  • New: http://muarchives.missouri.edu/tigerhoops1.html
• Tri State Mining Map Collection (Missouri Southern State University)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/mssuic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/tristate
• University of Missouri Sports Posters (MU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/arpostic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/mu/islandora/object/mu:5223
• Victorian Studio Portrait Photograph Collection (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umkcportic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:victorian
• WEW Radio (SLU)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/sluwewic
  • New: http://cdm.slu.edu/cdm/landingpage/collection/wew
• Wilbur "Buck" Clayton Collection
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/claytonic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:clayton
• World War I Sheet Music Collection (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umkcwwismic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:sheetmusic
• World War II Sheet Music Collection (UMKC)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/umkcwwiismic
  • New: http://dl.mospace.umsystem.edu/umkc/islandora/object/umkc:sheetmusic
• Zinc and Lead Mining District (Joplin Public Library)
  • Was: http://digital.library.umsystem.edu/image/jplzincic
  • New: http://cdm16795.contentdm.oclc.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/joplinpl