FOLIO

Lists App

With the FOLIO Poppy release, a new app called "Lists" will be available. With this new app, users are able to create their own lists in FOLIO using a user-friendly interface. With the initial release, users will be able to obtain loan, item, and user record information. For example, weeding and shelf lists can be created and exported to CSV file format. The app will also come with the following delivered reports:

• expired patron loans
• missing items

In future releases, additional fields will become available, including MARC fields, with the ultimate goal being to include all fields.

Please contact your Site Coordinator regarding access to this app.

Acquisitions

Order and budget information are both available. Order fields and metrics available include the number of orders, amount encumbered, and amount expended by acquisitions unit, status (order, payment, or receipt status), vendor, expense class and format. This information can be limited by date ordered, date order renewed, or payment date. Individual purchase order line data is also available.

Budget information fields and metrics include total (funds) allocated, amount expended, amount encumbered, available balance, total funding, awaiting payments and cash balance. This information can be limited by acquisition unit, fund, fund type, fund group, ledger, and fiscal or calendar year.

Circulation

Circulation statistics available include checkouts, renewals, and checkins (depending on the date source). Circulation statistics are available by tenant policies (campus, library, location), inventory policies, such as material type, and user policies, such as patron group. The number of loans checked in during a specific time period by service point is also available.

Besides circulation by FOLIO policy, circulation statistics are also available for individual items. Catalog information available (title, barcode, etc.) depends on which data source is being used.

The Circulation statistics can be limited to a specific reporting period.

Collection Management

This data source can be used to create shelf lists of current holdings or to create weeding lists to help identify items eligible for removal. Bibliographic and item information available include barcode, call number, author, title, publisher, publication date, location, material type, and subject area. Dates in the item and bib record are also available including item creation date and publication date. Item last checkout date is also available.

Metrics include the number of checkouts over the lifetime of an item, average age of titles, and turnover rates.

Inventory

Inventory statistics available include the number of instances, holdings, and items by tenant policies (campus, library, location) and fields in the inventory module, such as material type, publisher, subject area, language, and loan type.

 Besides the number of records, additional measures include holdings per instance, items per holding, number of items added, and number of loans (checkouts).

Logging in to Panorama is required for access.  Contact your site coordinator for more information.

*By default, Panorama merges row headers. This merging is carried over when downloading a file in Excel format. To avoid the merging, download files in CSV file format.

ARL

Custom Dashboards

• ARL Inventory Statistics

Acquisitions

Custom Dashboards

The acquisitions reports below are filtered by Acquisition Unit. You will only have access to the Acquisition Unit(s) for your campus. You can find the report for your Acquisition Unit under "Collections".

• Budget Information MU | MU LAW | MST | UMKC | UMSL
• Order Information MU | MU LAW | MST | UMKC | UMSL

EBSCO Delivered (Standard Dashboards)

• Orders
• Collection Expenditures
• Collection Budget

Circulation

Custom Dashboards

• Circulation Workbook: This workbook includes circulation by owning campus, owning library, effective location, patron group, and subject area. Circulation statistics include the number of checkouts, renewals, and checkins. Filters available include owning campus, owning library, item effective location, and material type. The report "Loans by Service Point"  includes the number of items that have been checked out and checked back in by service points.
• Circulation Overview Revised (filters for campus, library, and effective location)
• Circulation Details Revised (filters for campus, library, and effective location)

EBSCO Delivered (Standard Dashboards)

• Circulation Overview
• Circulation Details

Collection Management

Custom Dashboards

• Item Shelf Lists: This workbook includes a report  to create weeding list which includes number of loans and item last checkout date.
• Collection Management Revised (includes filters for campus and library)

EBSCO Delivered (Standard Dashboards)

• Collection Management

Course Reserves

Custom Dashboards

• Reserve Circulation Workbook
• Course Reserves Revised (with filters for campus, library, and effective location)

EBSCO Delivered (Standard Dashboards)

• Course Reserves

Inventory

Custom Dashboards

• Inventory Workbook
• Physical Inventory Revised (with filters for campus, library, effective location, and subject area)

EBSCO Delivered (Standard Dashboards)

• Physical Inventory

Library Overview (loans, inventory, users, and expenditures)

Custom Dashboards

• Library Overview (with filters for campus, library, and effective location)

EBSCO Delivered (Standard Dashboards)

• Library Overview

Requests

Custom Dashboards

• Requests Revised (with filters for campus, library, and effective location)

EBSCO Delivered (Standard Dashboards)

• Requests