Includes market research reports for the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 2001-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Automatic
Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Also includes continuously updated newswires. Date Coverage: Varies Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Provides reports for all of the industries in the United States as categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). It also includes reports on industries in Australia, Canada, China, Mexico, and the U.K.
Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as; the barriers to entry, operating cost structure (industry averages), technology & systems, and domestic & international markets. Tables and statistics include: Industry revenue, exports, imports, wages, and number of companies in the industry. Maximum Users: Unlimited Tutorial: http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=https://clients1.ibisworld.com/about/us/videos/
You have an idea, now what?
Now that you have an idea, you need to learn about and understand:
Potential customers (licensees, influencers, end users)
Competition (companies selling similar products/technologies, licensors)
