Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Parliamentary Papers at MU: All Eras

Tips, techniques & links to help you find answers for your research papers & projects

All Eras

The following links contains documents that pertain to all years of the Parliamentary Papers.

  1. UK Legislation
    1. All primary and secondary legislation that has been passed since 1285.
  2. UK Public General Acts
    1. Full text to more than 200 laws enacted by Parliament.
  3. DirectGov
    1. Database of all Public Service legislation.
  4. Parliament Archives
    1. Search Portal
    2. Catalog
      1. Covers all public, private, and personal acts of Parliament from 1497; House of Lords Papers 1498-1718; House of Commons unprinted papers; unprinted Command Papers; House of Commons Papers 1854-1976; the Lloyd George Papers; and the Bonar Law Papers.
  5. Chronological Table and Index of the Statues to the Statues in Force
    1. Covers 1235-1928.  2 volumes.
    2. Uncataloged. Law Library Rare Book Room, request appointment.  Click here for contact information.
  6. Index to the Statues in Force
    1. Covers 1235-1952.  3 volumes.
    2. Uncataloged. Law Library Rare Book Room, request appointment.  Click here for contact information.
  7. Scottish Legislation
    1. Includes Acts of the Old Scottish Parliament and Scottish Parliament, Statutory Instruments, and Draft Statutory Instruments.
  8. Encyclopedia of the Laws of Scotland
    1. Uncataloged.  Law Library Foreign-3rd Floor.
  9. Northern Ireland Legislation
    1. Includes Acts of the Old Irish Parliament, Northern Irish Parliament, and Irish National Assembly.
  10. Welsh Legislation
    1. Includes Measures of the National Assembly, Welsh Statutory Instruments, and Welsh Draft Instruments.