U.S. Federal Information on Foreign Countries: Europe

Provides seamless access to data across repositories, nations, languages and research purposes. CESSDA will encourage standardization of data and metadata, data sharing and knowledge mobility across Europe. Covers Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

Central Intelligence Agency reports from Europe are concerned primarily with internal political situations in individual European countries and deal with topics such as activities of political groups (especially Communists and Socialists), electoral analyses, and the Greek Civil War. There are numerous biographical reports on political figures, among them British Prime Ministers Harold Wilson and Harold MacMillan, French President Charles de Gaulle, and the Belgium royal couple Queen Fabiola and King Badouin. The reports on foreign relations deal with the attitudes toward the NATO alliance, relations with the Soviet Union, and attitudes toward the Indochina conflict. FILM BOOK 0091

Based in Strasbourg (France), now covers virtually the entire European continent, with its 47 member countries. Seeks to develop throughout Europe common and democratic principles based on the European Convention on Human Rights and other reference texts on the protection of individuals.

Explore millions of items from a range of Europe's leading galleries, libraries, archives and museums. Books and manuscripts, photos and paintings, television and film, sculpture and crafts, diaries and maps, sheet music and recordings.

This collection contains 119 special studies commissioned by the federal government from extra-governmental think tanks such as the Hudson Institute, Inc., Army War College, and the Rand Corporation. The papers discuss politic-military matters regarding Europe with reference to the North American Treaty Organization (NATO) and the Warsaw Treaty Organization. FILM BOOK 0080

The EEA provides European environmental datasets, maps, charts, and applications, on topics including air pollution, biodiversity, and climate change.

Provides access to statistical tables, data series and publications from the Statistical Office of the European Communities.

Comprehensive selection of statistical data on Europe. With around 480 statistical tables, figures and maps, the yearbook is a definitive collection of statistical information on the European Union.

Publications include official documents, legislation and treaties, statistics and opinion polls.

Covers social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how British laws were created.

CD-ROM only accessible within Ellis Library.

Statistical data covering issues on agriculture, business, crime records, economy, education, environment, health, labour market, justice, population, tourism, transportation, etc. relating to the United Kingdom.

Searches the content of European national libraries.

We acquire, curate and provide access to the UK's largest collection of social and economic data.

First published in August 1952 itpresents a full set of economic accounts (National Accounts) for the United Kingdom. These accounts are compiled by the Office for National Statistics (ONS). They record and describe economic activity in the UK and as such are used to support the formulation and monitoring of economic and social policies.