U.S. Federal Information on Foreign Countries: US Relations

Charged with the development, implementation and interpretation of U.S. export control policy for dual-use commodities, software, and technology. They are concerned with export control policy, export licensing and enforcement.

Includes annual reports, publications on child labor, foreign labor trends, United States Employment Impact Review, Labor Rights Report, Laws Governing Exploitative Child Labor Report and North American Agreement on Labor Cooperation (NAALC) documents.

The bureau coordinates an extensive portfolio of issues related to science, health, the environment, and the world's oceans.

An independent agency responsible for providing national security intelligence to senior US policymakers. Documents include general reports, annual reports from 1997 to 2003, a FOIA Electronic Reading Room and a reading list for intelligence literature.

USCIS offers a variety of resources for immigrants and the organizations that serve them. The site includes a variety of reports and studies, along with resources for new immigrants.

Database of lobbyists who represent foreign countries

Reports include information on market and trade data, trade agreements and negotiations, and commodities and products.

The ability to examine, research, and track U.S. government foreign assistance investments in an accessible and easy-to-understand format.

Adjudicates claims of U.S. nationals against foreign governments. Annual reports include a table of completed programs with dates and payment amounts.

This series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. This collection covers the Truman Administration to the Nixon-Ford Administration.

Documents include committee reports 1998-date; conference reports 1998-2005; and current documents and record votes.

Publications include press releases, speeches and testimony by senior staff, and a variety of on-line publications on importing, exporting and overseas business.

Responsible for overseeing federal intelligence activities. Those activities are intended to promote the security and vital interests of the nation. Legislation (2001-date), hearings (2003-date), and reports (2001-date) are available.

Links to websites of U.S. embassies, consulates and diplomatic missions.

Reports include Legislation on Foreign Relations from 2006 through 2019.

Has jurisdiction over international Red Cross activities, monetary and development organizations, scientific and environmental affairs, and nuclear energy. Hearings from 2003-date, list of current treaties, and current foreign relations legislation.

MU ELLIS REFERENCE E183.7 .E53 1997 Senior editors, Bruce W. Jentleson, Thomas G. Paterson ; prepared under the auspices of the Council on Foreign Relations ; senior consulting editor, Nicholas X. Rizopoulos. New York : Oxford University Press 1997.

Encyclopedia of American foreign policy [electronic resource] / Alexander DeConde, Richard Dean Burns, and Fredrik Logevall, editors in chief. [s.l.] : Thomson/Gale, c2002. 2nd ed.

MU DEPOSITORY E183.7 .F58 1993 by Stephen A. Flanders, Carl N. Flanders.
Published New York : Macmillan ; Toronto : Maxwell Macmillan Canada ; New York : Maxwell Macmillan International, c1993.

MU DEPOSITORY E183.7 .F5 1989 John E. Findling. New York : Greenwood Press, c1989. 2nd ed., rev. and expanded.

The series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Online coverage is from 1945 to 1988 (note: some documents from 1980-1988 - the Reagan Administration - are still in preparation). MU ELLIS JX233 .A3 Print coverage is from 1932 to 1976.

MU ELLIS DOCS S 1.69:346 (1977-1980); MU ELLIS JX1417 .A551 (1981-1986); MU ELLIS DOCS S 1.71/2: (1987-1990)

Weekly report on foreign policy of the United States. Dispatch includes speeches by government officials, treaty actions, and ambassadorial appointments. MU ELLIS DOCS S 1.3/5: (1990-1999)

Online. McAllister, William B. [Washington, D.C.] : U.S. Department of State, Office of the Historian, Bureau of Public Affairs, 2015.