Library Guides: Altmetrics: Alternative Metrics for Measuring the Impact of Research: Book altmetrics

Dimensions Search millions of publications, grants, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents, and policy documents all in one place. Analyze research outcomes and gather insights on research funding and collaborations to inform future strategy. Available to the MU campus with a missouri.edu or umsystem.edu email address.  Access provided by the MU Division of Research, Innovation & Impact.

Scopus
Provides citation counts and Plum-X altmetric data for a select number of edited books.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: https://supporthub.scopus.com

Auto Alerts: http://library.missouri.edu/search/databases/alertslist.htm#scopus
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides citation counts for books.
Date Coverage: Varies by Web of Science collection
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: *

Use the Cited References Search in Web of Science to see how many times a book has been cited. Enter the author of the book and/or the book title.

Amazon
Average customer review.
Goodreads
Number of ratings and reviews and rating frequency.
Bookmetrix
Provides usage data for Springer, Palgrave Macmillan and Apress books and chapters including number of citations, downloads, book reviews, readers, and online mentions in policy documents, news outlets, Wikipedia entries and social media networks
more...less...
Provides data for Springer, Palgrave Macmillan and Apress books and chapters including number of citations, downloads, book reviews, readers, and online mentions in policy documents, news outlets, Wikipedia entries and social media networks

Worldcat provides holdings information for libraries worldwide.

Open Syllabus Project
See listing of books listed in the syllabi of over 4,000 academic institutions around the world. Rank and count included for each title..

Sage Policy Profiles

Sage Policy Profiles
A free tool to track the policy impact of your publications. Limited to tracking the policy impact of a person that sets up a Sage Policy Profiles account.