If you cannot find conference materials, you may need to get creative with search terms. Conferences are not always called "conferences." These other terms may be used instead:
Look around the site or database you are searching. In the toolbar or advanced search page, there is usually an option to limit the results to conference papers. Look for check boxes that say "conference materials" or "conference papers." These are often listed under formats or publication type.
Databases listed in the "Finding Articles" tab are a great place to look for conference materials in food science. If you need to expand your search, try these:
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Index of worldwide conference proceedings, with a list of papers presented at various meetings.
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings as well as works published by affiliated organizations about computing and information technology.
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Scopus is a great place to search for conference papers.
