This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
America History and Life contains citations and abstracts of books, dissertations, and articles from approximately 2,000 journals published worldwide. Covers all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture, and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.
JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities.
Art Index citations to articles and book reviews in about 270 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. Includes archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, film, industrial and interior design, and photography.
ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Partial funding was provided by the Student Fee Capital Improvement Committee.
The Congressional Research Digital Collection provides access to Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports from 1916 to present and congressional committee prints from 1830 to present. To access just these segments, click on advanced search, then search just within the CRS reports or the committee prints. This database is full text searchable and provides access to pdf versions of the documents.
The ProQuest Congressional database indexes and provides full text access to government information dating to 1789. Content is sourced mainly from Congress and its committees, but some executive branch reports to Congress are also included. Document types include hearings (1824-2003), congressional committee prints and miscellaneous publications (1830-current), House and Senate documents and reports (1980-2003), the Congressional record and its predecessors (1789-1999), the Congressional Serial Set (1980-2003), and Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports(1916-2003). Some Government Accountability Office (GAO) reports from 2004 forward have been added to the database, though they are also freely available on GAO.gov. For a complete description of ProQuest Congressional contents, coverage, and update frequency, consult the Content Coverage Chart on the database’s main search screen
Readers Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.