SOC 4220 - Race and Ethnic Relations

Provides full text access to government information dating to 1789. For additional details, consult the Content Coverage Chart on the database’s main search page.

This resource contains hearings before Congress from 1824-1979. Hearings include written and oral statements of witnesses; transcripts of the verbal question-and-answer session between committee members and witnesses; reports, exhibits, and other materials submitted for the record by witnesses; and correspondence and other materials submitted by interested parties.

The Congressional Research Digital Collection provides access to Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports from 1916 to present and congressional committee prints from 1830 to present. To access just these segments, click on advanced search, then search just within the CRS reports or the committee prints. This database is full text searchable and provides access to pdf versions of the documents.

This collection features the complete Congressional Record Bound version, as well as the daily version back to 1980. It also includes the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) Congressional Globe (1833-1873), and Congressional Hearings (1927-2015), as well as other important congressional material. Using the Daily-to-Bound Locator Tool, you can quickly find a page in the Bound volume from the Daily edition. This collection now also includes other Congressional documents including Congressional bills, prints, hearings, reports and presidential remarks and public laws.

A vast primary source collection for U.S. political, social, cultural, military and ethnic history, as well as international relations, explorations, genealogy, commerce, industrial development and more.