If you are looking for ARTICLES on your topic, you have three options:
1. Databases: Search one of the Library's 350+ databases (Preferred way!)
Accessing electronic resources (databases and electronic journals) from off-campus is relatively easy. Remote access is available to currently enrolled MU students. Access is authenticated by the user's username (myZou username and password). If you are trying to access from a work computer (especially in a school district), you may experience access problems related to the firewall installed on your network. In these cases, you can try to download and install the Virtual Private Network client provided by MU. If this does not work, contact Rhonda Whithaus, Electronic Resources Coordinator, at 573-882-9164 or WhithausR@missouri.edu. Additional information on accessing our electronic resources from off-campus can be found here.
The databases listed above will lead you to scholarly articles. If you do not find the html or pdf full-text of the article in the database, just click 
next to the article citation. The article will display if available electronically. If there is no online access, you'll be given the opportunity to look for a print copy in the Library Catalog. If the article is not available online or in print, you can request the article via Interlibrary Loan.
Canadian Review of Art Education
International Journal of Art & Design Education
International Journal of Education Through Art
Journal of Art & Design Education
Journal of Aesthetic Education
Journal of Cultural Research in Art Education
Journal of Social Theory in Art Education
Use a database to find article information on your topic. After retrieving article citations, use Findit@MU to determine whether the article(s) is available fulltext online or in print. Use Interlibrary Loan to obtain copies of articles from other libraries.
Includes full-text education journals that cover the essentials of education and related fields of study, including in-depth coverage of special education.
Provides access to the educational and related literature available in periodicals published worldwide and in the ERIC documents microfiche collection.
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Contains in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues. Provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Proquest's Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Cover-to-cover digital reproductions of every issue (1851-2020). Full page-image and full-text searching.
Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
An art research database containing full-text art journals, books, periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. It covers art history, design, as well as photography, film and architecture.
Provides a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of art, including art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs and articles from thousands of periodicals in many languages. Encompasses fine arts-painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, and architecture-as well as decorative and applied arts-crafts, graphic arts, folk, and popular art.
Supports the study of symbolism in art by providing descriptions and images of art objects in all media from the beginning of the Christian Era through the middle of the 16th century.
MERLIN
