Ranked by 2007 Impact Factors, from highest to lowest:
American Historical Review, Environmental History, Journal of American History, Past and Present, Journal of African History, Journal of Modern History, Journal of Social History, Comparative Studies in Society and History, English Historical Review. Linked titles connect to MU Libraries journal holdings (online and print).
(Data from: Times Higher Education Supplement, 14. August 2008, “Top Journals in History, Ranked by 2007 Impact Factor.”)
| SCImago Journal and Country Rank | |
 |
Calculates journal and nation rankings from a formula similar but not identical to the one used to calculate journal impact factors, using cited reference data from the Scopus database. To see a ranking of history journals, with a good deal of archaeology and history of science thrown in, go to the Journal Indicators section, choose Subject Area: Arts & Humanities, Subject Category: History |
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics.
