It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online version of a printed guide to MU's microfilm collections on historical topics. Descriptions are searchable or browseable by topic, e.g., Revolutionary War, Black Studies, Church History. Descriptions contain more information than is in the Library catalog. Does not contain online full text.
Indexes and provides full text access to government information dating to 1789. Content is sourced mainly from Congress and its committees, but some executive branch reports to Congress are also included. Document types include hearings, congressional committee prints, House and Senate documents and reports, Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports and more. For a complete description of ProQuest Congressional contents, coverage, and update frequency, consult the Content Coverage Chart on the database’s main search screen.
A comprehensive collection of significant primary documents related to US foreign and military policy. Organized into dozens of topical collections, each containing government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).
Presents the numerical history of the United States. It contains annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history, all from the earliest times to the present.
Free account can be created for personalization. Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Searchable, full-image online copies of select years from 14 Missouri newspapers. Most newspapers are 19th Century only, but the Columbia Missourian and Hannibal Courier have significant 20th Century holdings.
Includes Early American Newspapers, Series 1 (1690-1876); U. S. Congressional Serial Set and Serial Set Maps (1817-1980); Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, (1639-1800); Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, (1801-1819); American State Papers, (1789-1838); World Newspaper Archive, which includes America's Historical Newspapers and African Newspapers.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for national (U.S.) and international newspapers and contains full text for a selection of regional (U.S.) newspapers along with full-text television and radio news transcripts. Access provided by MOREnet.
Date Coverage Varies Maximum Users Unlimited Truncation
Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage includes 1909-2010.
Contains records describing items of news content. The core collection includes evening news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, and NBC (since 1968), an hour per day of CNN (since 1995) and Fox News (since 2004).