A database of e-books and includes: ASHRAE Handbooks, ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Codes, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Promotional Titles, and Transportation Engineering.
ASTM Compass (formerly ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library) is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information, including ASTM standards, ASTM journals, research reports, selected technical papers, manuals, data series, symposia papers, a terminology dictionary and more.
Date Coverage: NA
Maximum Users: 2
Truncation:
Truncation/Wildcard for numbers: *;Automatic truncation for text
A comprehensive guide to compositions, properties, performance, and selection of cast irons, carbon and low-alloy steels, tool steels, stainless steels, and superalloys. Contains 1,328 illustrations (photographs, charts, and graphs). More than 500 tables provide extensive data for alloy designations, compositions, and mechanical and physical properties.
Provides full-text access to thousands of online books covering technology, digital media, business, health, travel, personal and professional development and many other areas. Also includes learning tutorials and videos.
Indexes MU dissertations from 1899 to present. Provides full-text of MU dissertations from 1995 to present. Print copies of pre-1995 MU dissertations are held at the UM Depository and can be requested using MERLIN.
The primary repository of current and archival literature featuring journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
ASME's Transaction Journals: 1990 to the present
ASME's Conference Proceedings: 2009 to the present
Search through Elsevier journals, books, reference works, and images for the Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Full-text access is available only for MU currently subscribed titles and a few backfiles of non-subscribed titles.
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1988-date Maximum Users: 20 Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Springer provides its electronic book and journal content on its SpringerLink site, which launched in 1996. SpringerLink is operated by MetaPress, a division of Ebsco.
