To find research articles use databases. You can search a database by key words, by author, by journal name and other ways depending on where you are starting and what you need to find.
In the center column are some of the CORE databases in disciplines that cover Peace Studies journals and topics:
There are many other databases that might be of use depending on the focus of your topic. If you are looking at gender issues, legal aspects, or psychological issues, for instance, you may want to look at databases that cover those topics in depth. All of these categories have their own specialized, core databases. To get to these other databases, go to the MU Libraries home page, click on the gold tab, Databases, and then Databases by Subject. You will see that there are lots of other possibilities such as Women's & Gender Studies, Psychology, Health & Medicine and Government & Law.
Proquest's Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
