Skip to main content

Education: Articles from Databases

Tips, techniques & links to help you find answers for your research papers & projects

Linking to Articles in Databases

You can link directly to articles from MU-subscribed databases from your Blackboard site.  The instructions in the box to the right are for commonly used databases such as EBSCOhost and JSTOR. For instructions on linking to articles in the libraries' many other databases, see the following:

Link to Articles in Full-text databases and Electronic journals

Linking from EBSCOhost

 

Access the desired article
  • Find your article on EBSCOhost.
  • Click the title link to see the article details.

databases

Copy the permanent link

  • On the right side of the screen, click the "Permalink" menu item.
  • Copy the link provided to your clipboard.

databases2

Paste the link into your content

  • Follow the instructions on the front page of this guide to copy the link into your content.
  • The link should be in the following format:

http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=xxxxx

where xxxxx=the link copied from EBSCOhost.

databases3

Updated 11/11/2011

Linking from JSTOR

Access the desired article
  • Find your article on JSTOR.
  • Click the title link to see the article details.

databases4

Copy the permanent link

  • Highlight the link in the location shown.  This is the stable link.
  • Copy this link to your clipboard.

databases5

Paste the link into your content with the proxy URL

  • Follow the instructions on the front page of this guide to copy the link into your content.
  • The link should be in the following format:

http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=xxxxx

where xxxxx=the link copied from JSTOR.

databases6

Updated 11/11/2011