Databases for Federal Government Publications: Health and Medicine
Enter keywords, subjects, titles etc. into search interfaces to pull up articles and reports issued by government. These databases are freely available to the public.
Images
Health and Medicine Databases
- Child Welfare Information GatewayData and information on child and neglect, adoption, child welfare, and reunions.
- MedlinePlusPreformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.
- National Library of Medicine Digital CollectionA free online archive of biomedical books and videos. All the content in Digital Collections is in the public domain and freely available worldwide. Digital Collections provides unique access to NLM's rich, historical resources.
- NIH Research ToolsFrom this webpage you can view online journals, books, databases, and other resources made available by the National Institutes of Health.
- Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHSA)SAMHSA has identified five priority areas to better meet the behavioral health care needs of individuals, communities, and service providers. The five priority areas are: 1) Combating the Opioid Crisis through the Expansion of Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery Support Services. 2) Addressing Serious Mental Illness and Serious Emotional Disturbances. 3) Advancing Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery Support Services for Substance Use. 4) Improving Data Collection, Analysis, Dissemination, and Program and Policy Evaluation. 5) Strengthening Health Practitioner Training and Education.
- PubMedPubMed provides free access to MEDLINE, NLM's database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, public health, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health services, and preclinical sciences.
- PubMed CentralA digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature, providing free access to the full text of articles.
