Databases for Federal Government Publications: Science

Locate DOE's collections of scientific research data and also retrieve individual datasets submitted by data centers, repositories, and other organizations within the Department. The DOE Data Explorer database includes collection citations prepared by OSTI, as well as citations for the individual, submitted datasets.

Provides easy, timely access to over 495,000 bibliographic references and 147,000 recently declassified documents, including information declassified in response to Freedom of Information Act requests.

More than 7,000 in stock and 35,000 digital titles from EPA publications

Citations and full-text of aerospace-related technical reports and other documents.

The NAL offers you a wealth of information on all agricultural subjects. Databases include the AgNIC database, USDA Nutrient database, Food Safety Research Information Products database, documents on Water and Agriculture, Federal Funding Sources for Rural Areas and the Education and Training Materials database.

Created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education. Resources available through NSDL include images, video, audio, animations, software, datasets, and text documents such as lesson plans and journal articles.

NTRL is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences.

Search over 300,000 references to images and videos in one or more of NASA’S online image collections; download and/or print images free of charge. Chose the NIX collection to search.

From the National Service Center for Environmental Publications, the site provides a searchable database of EPA reports, Federal Register notices, and other documents.

Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (ADAMS) indexes the regulatory and technical documents of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission. Full-text from November 1, 1999, and bibliographic records back to 1981.

Full-Text and Image Database for patents back to 1790.

PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch it delivers almost 300,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and citations to an additional 3 million articles.

Searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.

A multimedia search tool provided by the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information, with video and audio files produced by DOE National Laboratories, other DOE research facilities, and the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN).

SAMHSA has identified five priority areas to better meet the behavioral health care needs of individuals, communities, and service providers. The five priority areas are: 1) Combating the Opioid Crisis through the Expansion of Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery Support Services. 2) Addressing Serious Mental Illness and Serious Emotional Disturbances. 3) Advancing Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery Support Services for Substance Use. 4) Improving Data Collection, Analysis, Dissemination, and Program and Policy Evaluation. 5) Strengthening Health Practitioner Training and Education.

Access to full-text federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.

Research and publications from the U.S. Forest Service.

Contains full product and thematic map content for over 160,000 publications, bibliographic citations for over 70,000 publications, and USGS numbered series begun in 1880.

OSTI fulfills agency-wide responsibilities to collect, preserve, and disseminate both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information (STI) emanating from DOE-funded research and development (R&D) activities at DOE national laboratories and facilities and at universities and other institutions nationwide.