Database Search Alerts: D

DARE-Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness

Journal Alerts are available, but a free Ovid account is required to use this feature,

1. After logging in, click the "Journals" tab.
2. Choose which journal(s) you want updates on, and click it.
3. Either click the RSS feed icon or the eTOC icon on the right. They aren't always both available.
4. Fill out the required information.

DART Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology

Sign up for the listserv at http://sis.nlm.nih.gov/enviro/envirolistserv.html.

Dartmouth Atlas

1. Scroll down to the bottom right corner
2. Enter your e-mail address in the "Stay informed" box

Data Citation Index

Search alerts and RSS feeds are available, but a free Web of Science account is required to use these features.
There are three ways to create alerts in Data Citation Index depending on whether you want search alerts for articles, journals, or specific citations.

To create a search alert

1. Run a search
2. Click "Create Alert" on the left.
3. Fill out the required information and click "Save." This will also create a RSS feed for the search.

To create a citation alert

1. Run a search
2. Click the article that you want the citation alert for.
3. Click "Create Citation Alert" on the right.
4. Fill out the required information and click "Create Citation Alert." This will also create a RSS feed for the citation.

To create an alert for a journal.

1. After logging in, click "My Tools" in the upper right corner. Then click "Saved Searches & Alerts."
2. Click on "Journal Alerts."
3. Click on "Add Journals" and choose which journals you'd like alerts from.

Data Planet

Search alerts not available.

DbGaP Genotype and Phenotype

dbGAP offers an RSS feed, it is located underneath "Resources" on the homepage. Simply click the icon to subscribe.

Defense Technical Information Denter (DTIC)-Public and Technical Reports Collection

Search alerts not available.

Derwent Innovations Index

Search alerts and RSS feeds are available, but a free Web of Science account is required to use these features.
There are three ways to create alerts in Derwent Innovations Index depending on whether you want search alerts for articles, journals, or specific citations.

To create a search alert

1. Run a search
2. Click "Create Alert" on the left.
3. Fill out the required information and click "Save." This will also create a RSS feed for the search.

To create a citation alert

1. Run a search
2. Click the article that you want the citation alert for.
3. Click "Create Citation Alert" on the right.
4. Fill out the required information and click "Create Citation Alert." This will also create a RSS feed for the citation.

To create an alert for a journal.

1. After logging in, click "My Tools" in the upper right corner. Then click "Saved Searches & Alerts."
2. Click on "Journal Alerts."
3. Click on "Add Journals" and choose which journals you'd like alerts from.

dialnet

Dialnet offers an RSS feed, follow these steps to subscribe.

1. In the upper right-hand corner in the box with an arrow that says Espanol, click the arrow and select English
2. Click on the RSS feed icon next to "NEWS"

Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)

Search alerts are not available, but you can make an account to save searches.

Dictionary of Old English Corpus

Search alerts are not available.

Dietary Supplements Labels Database

Search alerts not available.

Digital National Security Archive

There are two types of search alerts:  New search alerts and recent search alerts. A free ProQuest My Research account is required to use these features.

Follow these steps to create a new search alert:

1. Run the desired search from either the Basic or the Advanced page.
2. On the Results page, mouse over “Save Search/Alert.”
   You will see the “Create Alert” tab, click it.
3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a new search can be made the same way

Follow these steps to create an alert on a recent search:

1. From the Basic or Advanced page, click the “Recent Searches” link . Or, from the Results page, click the “Recent Searches” link located underneath the search box.
   You will see the Recent Searches page.
2. Locate the desired search, and mouse over the “Actions” tab next to the search.
   You will see the “Create Alert” link.
3. Complete the required information and click “Create Alert.”
4. You will see a confirmation page, summarizing your information. If the information is correct, click “Close.” Otherwise, you can click “Delete this Alert” to delete the alert.
5. You will receive an e-mail at the e-mail address you provided asking you to confirm your e-mail addresses. Open the e-mail and click the "Confirm this e-mail address" hyperlink to finalize the alert process.

A RSS feed for a recent search can be made the same way

DigiZeitschriften

Search alerts are not available, but RSS feeds for various subject collections are. To subscribe click the RSS feed icon next to the subject you'd like to subscribe to.

Distribution Maps of Plant Disease

Search alerts are available, but a free CABI account is required to use this feature.

1. Run a search.
2. Click "Save Search."
3. Click the "My Searches" tab and then click "Saved Searches."
4. Check the searches you want search alerts for and click the email alerts icon.

DOE Information Bridge

Receiving Alerts

1. In order to receive Alerts, you must register. 
2. Enter your e-mail address, a password, and repeat the password. 
3. Passwords must meet requirements. 
4. After submitting an Alerts Registration, you will receive an e-mail indicating that your Alerts Registration has been successfully submitted and received. This e-mail will also provide instructions for confirming your e-mail address.
   
5.  After you have confirmed your e-mail address per the instructions in the e-mail, you will be able to request an Alert.

Renewing your Registration

1. Your registration and password expire 6 months after you have either registered or you have changed your password. 
2. At expiration, you will be required to change your password in order to continue to be registered and to receive Alert notification(s).

DRUGDEX System

Search alerts not available.

Dyabola

For the database's blog:

1. Click on the RSS feed button in the middle, right of the screen.
2. Select receiving method and follow any additional instructions.