Links will open in a new tab or window. Most videos run about 1-2 minutes.
Covers current issues for key American Anthropological Association publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, as well as back issues of all AAA journals.
Provides access to films ;with an emphasis on culture and related areas. Covers regions around the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, interviews with filmmakers, contemporaneous footage and photographs and more.
Human Relations Area File covers cultural anthropology, ethnographies of world cultures, especially developing countries and some U.S. immigrant groups.
Proquest's Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Other databases relevant to cultural anthropology
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts to worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and healthcare services.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics.
