Covers current issues for key American Anthropological Association publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, as well as back issues of all AAA journals.
D-Place brings together widely dispersed information about world cultures, including information on the linguistic and ecological environments in which a given cultural feature was documented. Good starting point for comparative research.
Human Relations Area File (HRAF) is a full-text database containing works of cultural anthropology and ethnography about cultures throughout the world (mostly non-Western cultures as described by 20th-century Western anthropologists).
Scopus indexes articles from scholarly journals and a few conference proceedings and books from all disciplines. Scopus allows you to locate the most often-cited articles and connect to the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
Ethnographic Video Online contains hundreds of hours of fully transcribed and searchable films documenting groups of people across the world, including documentary film and raw ethnographic interview footage.
Thematic areas include: language and culture, food and foraging, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, political organization, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.
All videos are transcribed and fully searchable.
Free account can be created for personalization. Maximum Users: Unlimited
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.
Specifically contains access to Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: Varies by title Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Plurals: +
Indexes thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conferences and more. Citation information and analysis with cited reference searching available. The collection includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present).
Date Coverage: Varies by collection
Maximum Users: Unlimited