Searchable pdf's of material published in Colonial America and the early U.S. In addition to searching, the collection may be browsed by topic (e.g., Genre: Songs, Economics: Liquor Traffic, History: Louisiana Purchase)
This collection provides images and full-text content access to a selection of historic newspapers based on Clarence Brigham's authoritative bibliography, History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820 and additional subsequent bibliographies.
American State Papers, 1789-1838, features not only new bibliographic records for every one of its 6,354 publications, but also superior images created by digitizing every page of every publication from the print volumes issued between 1832 and 1861. Unlike the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, the publications in the American State Papers are not divided into reports and documents and do not include House and Senate journals. Approximately two-thirds of the publications cover the first 14 Congr
U.S. Statutes at Large provides full-text access to the laws of the United States from 1789 to the present. Includes public laws, private laws, concurrent resolutions, presidential proclamations, treaties with foreign nations (through 1849) and all treaties with Native American tribes.
Based primarily on holdings of the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale University, including early state codes, city charters, and documents relating to constitutional conventions. Missouri resources include state constitutional conventions, adopted Constitutions, and historical Revised Statutes, among other resources. Access provided by the MU Law Library.
Making of Modern Law - Trials 1600-1926 contains over 7,000 trial transcripts from Harvard, Yale, and the Library of the Bar of the City of New York give scholars insight on class structure and the making of modern law. Access provided to the campus by the MU Law Library.
Historical Statistics of the United States presents the numerical history of the United States. It contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history, all from the earliest times to the present.