Research Ready in 15 Minutes

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.

Contains indexes published annually by the American Theological Library Association focusing on theological studies. Also provides bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.

Covers an array of scientific disciplines such as forestry, human health & nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, recreation, and leisure.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.

Contains in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues. Provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s.

A simple and fast search engine that helps you find relevant information on any topic from the University of Missouri Libraries’ collections. Results contain citations for scholarly journal articles, books and e-books, DVDs, magazines, newspapers, and dissertations.

Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.  Note:  Off-campus users must use the VPN for access.  

Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.

A digital sheet music library of over 100,000 works from major publishers including Schott, Bärenreiter, Ricordi, Durand, and Boosey & Hawkes. Accessed via app on phone, tablet, or desktop. Features include markup tools, offline access, and hands-free page turner. NOTE: Requires registration with your MU email address.  To view the full-text, you will need to download the nkoda app when prompted.

Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.

The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus publisher-supplied and out-of-scope citations from science and chemistry journals.

Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.

Provides over 100,000 data variables for use in creating thematic maps and tables. Data can be viewed by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP code, census tract or block group. Note: You are not required to create an account. Click “Sign in as a guest” to access. Only create an account if you want to save your work in the system.

Searches across the following Web of Science databases: Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.