Since 1885, the Museum’s collections of anthropological, archaeological and ethnographic objects have prompted visitors and scholars at the University of Missouri to broaden their understanding of human behavior, past and present.
Location: The Museum of Anthropology is located on the ground floor of Ellis Library on the campus of the University of Missouri. The Museums are open 10am-4pm Tuesday-Friday, 12-4pm Saturdays & Sundays. Closed on Monday.
The Museum Online allows the museum to reach visitors beyond its physical boundaries and to provide greater access to collections and related information for researchers, students, and other interested individuals. Online features include donor profiles and collection summaries, samples of items on display in the museum, and virtual exhibits of materials from the museum's collections that are not currently on display. 
The eExhibits present smaller virtual exhibits of materials from the Museum of Anthropology's extensive holdings. Many of these exhibits are collaborations of museum staff and museum interns, extending both the teaching and research missions of the museum.
The Museum of Anthropology maintains a number of databases containing information on the Museum's collections. These databases are available online for educational and research purposes. Visit the Online Databases page to use the following databases:
General Collection
Grayson Archery Collection
Grayson Library
Eichenberger Cast Collection
American Archaeology Division
