Library Guides: Management 8500: Business Consulting: Field Project: Section 1: Centene

Teams

C1: Design and Social Media Trends
C2: Health Care Campaigns
C3: Crisis Communication Strategies
C4: Trend Analysis

When searching, to narrow your results, use quotation marks to force the resource to search for a phrase, e.g., "social media." Try different combinations of your terms. You can use an asterisk at the end of a word stem to search for variations of a word, e.g., strateg* will find strategy, strategies, strategizing, strategising.

Suggested search terms:

social media
healthcare (or health care)
crisis communication (could also use specific crises, e.g., Covid, measles)
strategy
campaign
Medicaid (or Medicare or TRICARE)
misinformation (or misinform*)

Business Source Premier
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. You will find articles on related to anything corporate: crisis communication, case studies, social media usage, etc.
Date Coverage: 1922-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts as well as selected ("priority") journals, many of which are full text. Topics such as corporate communication, social media usage by corporations, etc., can be found here.
Date Coverage: 1915-present

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/alerts/ebsco
CINAHL (Ebsco)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.
Included is CINAHL which covers both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such
as:Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Therapy.

Date Coverage: 1982-present
PubMed
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus publisher-supplied and out-of-scope citations from science and chemistry journals.