Daily newspaper for Jefferson City and the Lake of the Ozarks
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) offers video tutorials on technology skills, creative techniques, business strategies and other subject areas. Classes are taught by top experts and are set up so you can learn at your own pace.
Available through Columbia Public Library (AKA Daniel Boone Regional Library). You will need a library card which you can request in-person or online.
Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Also includes continuously updated newswires. Date Coverage: Varies Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.
Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 2001-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Automatic
Provides over 100,000 data variables for use in creating thematic maps and tables. Data can be viewed by state, congressional district, city, county, ZIP code, census tract or block group. Note: You are not required to create an account. Click “Sign in as a guest” to access. Only create an account if you want to save your work in the system.
Includes information on starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, taxes, business plans and more. This source is available through the Columbia Public Library/Daniel Boone Regional Library. You need a library card from them to access; you can request one online.