Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
covers all areas of engineering, transportation, management, mathematics and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
Web of Science Core CollectionIndexes thousands of scholarly journals, books, reports, conferences and more. Citation information and analysis with cited reference searching available. The collection includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1990-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present).
Date Coverage: Varies by collection
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: *
Access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1988-date Maximum Users: 20 Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings as well as works published by affiliated organizations about computing and information technology.
An index of articles related to pure and applied mathematics. It is based on the data in the Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
Date Coverage: 1940-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Plural: Automatic; Wildcard: *
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page. Date Coverage: NA Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
One-stop searching of local collections and scholarly resources for articles, books, movies, and more. Discover@MU gives you a way to search MERLIN/library books alongside journal articles in one place! For a more precise search, exclude newspapers from your search results.
