Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geology Undergraduate Guide: Home

About the Library

* The Geological Sciences library is located in room 201 of the Geological Sciences Building.

*Feel free to browse the stacks for books or use the library catalog to find a specific book.

Research Tips

Abstracts: When finding works to cite be sure to avoid using abstracts. Abstracts are merely summaries of the article and will not be accepted as a proper resource.

Peer-Reviewed Sources: For projects that require sources, be sure to use peer-reviewed or scholarly articles. These can be found my using the databases and selecting "peer-reviewed" from the field limiters. For more clarification follow the link below.

          *Scholarly Articles

Search Strategies: Don't know how to start researching? Use this guide to help develop your search strategy.

         *Search Strategy Guide

Though you can't cite from Wikipedia, you can still use it to your advantage; this video will show you how!

          *Video

Finding Resources

Finding Articles

  • You can find articles by choosing a database from the box below and using keywords to find your topic.      
  • You can also use this link to use some of the multi-disciplinary databases.

               * Find articles

Finding Books

  • Use the MERLIN catalog to locate books.
  • If the book you want is not within the MU collection, try using MOBIUS to request it from a different library.

Databases

Subject Guide

Stephen Stanton's picture
Stephen Stanton
Contact:
201 Geological Sciences

(573) 882-4860

Created By

Julie Arndt

Graduate Assistant

Feb. 2013