- GeoScience World
GeoScience World is a comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked and inter-operable with GeoRef.
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to over 4,500 serial and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
- Lyell Collection
The Lyell Collection, created to mark the Geological Society of London's 200th anniversary in 2007, represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature available. Bringing together key journals, Special Publications and Society book series on a single electronic platform, the Lyell Collection is a unique resource for researcher and student alike.
- AAPG Digital Library
Contains a variety of source materials and book series published by global and regional oil and gas professional societies. AAPG makes available its own bulletins, meeting abstracts, and special publications for download as full-text PDFs. Subjects include petroleum geology and related fields, such as structural geology, organic petrology, and sedimentary research. Some international coverage.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Energy Citations Database
This database indexes journals, books conference proceedings, and reports covering geography, geology and ecology. Coverage is 1980 to date.
- New Books in the Geology Library
- Theses / Dissertations in the Geology Library
- Earth Sciences Journals at MU [Accessible only to MU users]
- Water Resources Abstracts
Water Resources Abstracts covers a wide range of water resource topics including water resource economics, conservation, control, hydrology, water planning, water cycle (precipitation), snow, groundwater, lakes, erosion), and water quality (pollution, waste treatment).