Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Geography Resources: Finding Articles

What is a Database?

A database is an online index to magazine and journal articles, book chapters, etc. Databases often provide access to full-text of articles.

Discover @ MU

Search Discover @ MU for articles, books, and more!

 

 

Find a Specific Article

If you have an article citation use this link to find the full-text or print copy of article.

DATABASES

Use a database to retrieve citations to journal articles. Use Findit@MU linker to determine whether articles are available in full text (print or online). If not available in full text at MU, use Inter-Library Loan to obtain copies of articles from other libraries.

The interdisciplinary and cross-disciplinary nature of Geography requires that you use other discplinary databases to do a comprehensive literature review.

Finding the Full-text of an Article

Some databases provide links to the full-text of articles.  For ones that do not provide a link to full-text, look for the linker button,

Once you click the linker button you will be linked to the article full-text online. If the full-text is not available online, check the MERLIN Catalog for print copies of articles.  If we don't have the full-text of an article online or in print, you can order it via Interlibrary loan.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search