It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This handy work lists the basic reference tools for all sorts of literary research. In the online version you can sign up for a free account and collect the resources that will help you with each research project. We have most, although not all, of the tools listed in the Guide.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Provides British biographical information and bibliographies of additional biographical sources from the 4th century BC to the 21st century. It is updated 3 times each year.
1 simultaneous user
Print version is available in the Ellis Library reference section at DA28 .O95 2004.
Original 19th century edition is freely available online through the Hathi Trust Digital Library at http://catalog.hathitrust.org/Record/001598808
Shakespeare: A Study and Research Guide
PR2894 .B44 1995
The Jacobean and Caroline Stage
The Elizabethan Stage
Calendar of English Renaissance Drama, 1558-1642
PN2589 .K36 1986
Literary Research and the British Renaissance and Early Modern Period by Jennifer Bowers; Peggy Keeran
Call Number: PR421.B68 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Updates appear online at http://www.literaryresearchseries.org/