Early English Books Online contains digital page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere, from 1473 to 1700. Note that it does NOT search the full text of these works, but citation information and subject headings from the English Short Title Catalogue.
Access provided through a partnership of the English Department, the College of Arts and Science and the MU Libraries.
This collection within the Hathi Trust Digital Library includes openly available digital copies of many works (but not all) listed in the ESTC. It provides not very accurate full text searching and is freely available to anyone.
Full text of more than 350,000 selected works of poetry, drama and prose in English from the eighth century to the present. Allows the definition of searchable collections by nationality, gender, individual authors, etc.
Available on microfilm as Film Book 379 in Special Collections, Room 406. This collection is indexed in The Catalogue of Political and Personal Satires Preserved in the Department of Prints and Drawings of the British Museum. NE55.G7 L6
A digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images. Integrated with JSTOR, which includes access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.
Partial funding was provided by the Student Fee Capital Improvement Committee.
ESTC identifies and locates materials from British territories and materials in English from outside this area printed prior to 1801. It inculdes variant impressions and titles that may not appear in EEBO for the period prior to 1700. Most of the pre-1700 titles will be available either through EEBO or on microfilm in the MU Libraries Special Collections.
A Short-Title Catalogue of Books Printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, and of English Books Printed Abroad, 1475-1640 (RSTC, NSTC)
Special Collections Reference Z2002 .P77 1976 Also known as Pollard and Redgrave or STC1
Short Title Catalogue of Books Printed in England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, and British America and of English Books Printed in Other Countries, 1641-1700
Special Collections Rare Reference Z2002 .W5 1972 Also known as Wing or STC2
A Gallery of Ghosts: Books Published between 1641-1700 Not Found in the Short-Title Catalogue
