This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
Proquest's Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts as well as selected ("priority") journals, many of which are full text.
GenderWatch is a database of periodicals and newsletters that focus on women and women's issues.
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Contains in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues. Provides extensive background information and discussion of the pro’s and con’s.
For groups with a well-known name, try a SUBJECT search in the MERLIN catalog first:
For groups unlikely to have a subject heading, try a KEYWORD search in the MERLIN catalog:
Video showing how to locate books by call number in Ellis Library
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History
Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Culture
Encyclopedia of Southern Culture
Guns in American Society : an Encyclopedia of History, Politics, Culture, and the Law
Men and Masculinities: A Social, Cultural and Historical Encyclopedia
