Library Guides: Company Information: Company Profiles

Image of a Skyscraper

Company Homepages

Companies often have a wealth of information on their website. Look for the links to investor relations and/or media contacts.

Company Profiles

Business Source Premier Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Date Coverage: 1922-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Provides information on companies, industries, stocks, mutual funds and the economy. Sources include Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Bond Reports and Corporation Records.
Date Coverage: Current

Maximum Users: Unlimited
Mergent Online Provides immediate access to data on NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies.
Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody’s rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, annual meeting date, Moody’s news reports, and direct, real-time access to the EDGAR, the SEC website which includes are annual, quarterly, and special corporation records.
Date Coverage: Current
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation *
Factiva Select "Companies/Markets" from the top bar.
Also includes continuously updated newswires.
Date Coverage: Varies
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation:Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.

User's Guide: http://proquest.libguides.com/factiva

Reference Solutions
This resource lists companies across the USA. You can use it to identify potential customers, competitors, etc. We don't subscribe, but the Columbia Public Library/Daniel Boone Regional Library does (as do many other public libraries). As an MU student, you are eligible for a library card which will give you access from home. Contact me or the public library if you have questions.