JFQ is the Chairman's joint military and security studies journal designed to inform and educate national security professionals on joint and integrated operations; whole of government contributions to national security policy and strategy; homeland security; and developments in training and joint military education to better equip America's military and security apparatus to meet tomorrow's challenges while protecting freedom today.
Contains documents from 4000 BCE to the present. Of particular interest are the American Constitution, Bilateral Treaties, 1778-1999, a chronology of American history from 1492 to present, Confederate States of America, Congressional Resolutions, the Federalist Papers, Journals of the Continental Congress, Presidential Papers and Inaugural Addresses, US Statutes concerning Native Americans and slavery, and diplomacy documents on relations with many foreign countries.
A comprehensive collection of significant primary documents related to US foreign and military policy. Organized into dozens of topical collections, each containing government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).
The ESOC identifies, compiles, and analyzes micro-level conflict data and information on insurgency, civil war, and other sources of politically motivated violence worldwide.
Contains access to homeland security strategy, policy and research published by Federal, state and local government agencies, international governments and institutions, universities, and think tanks.
Joint Forces Staff College Ike Skelton Library is a specialized military library, focusing on research in joint and multinational operations, military history and naval science, operational warfare, and operations other than war.
A comprehensive collection of official U.S. Government strategy documents, including National Security strategies dating from the Reagan Administration to the present, Military and Defense strategies, Quadrennial Defense Review reports, and strategies focusing on terrorism, homeland security, cyber security, and weapons of mass destruction.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in Political Science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Google Scholar may also be useful for your research. The advantage is that it is extremely broad and interdisciplinary. The disadvantage is that the results can be chaotic and hard to control. Think of Google Scholar not as a replacement for but rather a complement to the library databases.
