Skip to Main Content
Hours
Directories
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries A-Z
Hours
Directories
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries A-Z
Libraries & Collections
Ellis Library (main)
Engineering Library
Geological Sciences
Government Documents
Health Sciences
Journalism Library
Law Library
Mathematical Sciences
MU Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
Veterinary Medical
More Libraries...
Class Resources
Instructional Services
Course Reserves
Course Guides
Schedule a Library Class
Class Assessment Forms
Workshops
Recordings & Tutorials
Research & Writing Help
More class resources
In the Library
Places to Study
Borrow, Request & Renew
Call Numbers
Computers, Printers, Scanners & Software
Digital Media Lab
Equipment Lending: Laptops, cameras, etc.
Subject Librarians
Writing Tutors
More In the Library...
Services for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Researcher Support
Distance Learners
International Students
More Services for...
My Accounts
View my MU Libraries Account
(login & click on My Library Account)
View my MOBIUS Checkouts
Renew my Books
(login & click on My Loans)
Place a Hold on a Book
Request Books from Depository
View my ILL@MU Account
Set Up Alerts in Databases
More Account Information...
University of Missouri Libraries
Library Guides
University Libraries
SW 7485 - Military Social Work
Reference Books & Suggested Titles
Search this Guide
Search
SW 7485 - Military Social Work: Reference Books & Suggested Titles
Home
Evaluating Sources
Military Science Articles
Social Work Articles
Finding Books
Reference Books & Suggested Titles
DVDs
News
Reference Books
Dictionary of military terms : a guide to the language of warfare and military institutions
Encyclopedia of the veteran in America (online)
Encyclopedia of United States national security (online)
Handbook of defense economics
International military alliances, 1648-2008
Military communications: from ancient times to the 21st century (online)
Space warfare and defense: a historical encyclopedia and research guide (e-book)
The encyclopedia of Middle East wars: the United States in the Persian Gulf, Afghanistan, and Iraq conflicts (online)
The Oxford Companion to Military History (online)
U.S. military service: a reference handbook (e-book)
World military history annotated bibliography : premodern and nonwestern military institutions
Atlas of American military history
U.S. Military History in the Western Tradition
American military history
American Military History (online)
Arms and men; a study in American military history
Encyclopedia of American military history
Readings in American military history
Readings in the history of American military policy
Rethinking military history
The American culture of war : the history of U.S. military force from World War II to Operation Iraqi Freedom
The American military; readings in the history of the military in American society
The American way of war : a history of United States military strategy and policy
The national military strategy of the United States of America, 2011: redefining America's military leadership (online)
The Oxford companion to military history (e-book)
Leadership and Problem Solving
Applied team leadership : MSL 302
From representation to inclusion : diversity leadership for the 21st-Century military (online)
How the best leaders lead: proven secrets to getting the most out of yourself and others (online)
In business and battle : strategic leadership in the civilian and military spheres
Informed by knowledge : expert performance in complex situations
Lincoln and leadership : military, political, and religious decision making
Operation excellence: succeeding in business and life, the U.S. military way (online)
Securing the state
Leadership and Ethics
An introduction to military ethics : a reference handbook (online)
Aspects of leadership : ethics, law, and spirituality
Building character : strengthening the heart of good leadership
Ethics, the heart of leadership
For the common good : the ethics of leadership in the 21st century
Kantian thinking about military ethics
Leadership at the crossroads (online)
Leadership ethics : an introduction
Leadership, ethics and law of war : discussion guide for marines (online)
Military ethics : reflections on principles--the profession of arms, military leadership, ethical practices, war and morality, educating the citizen-soldier
Moral leadership : the theory and practice of power, judgment, and policy
New wars and new soldiers: military ethics in the contemporary world (e-book)
The Army officers' professional ethic: past, present, and future (e-book)
To serve with honor : a treatise on military ethics and the way of the soldier
<<
Previous:
Finding Books
Next:
DVDs >>
